We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveller rating
361
537
446
341
343
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
537
446
341
343
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on the roof short walk to lake lots of character its charm rustic hotel few minutes walk sitting room canadian rockies hiking trails lodge caribou mountains chateau fireplace skiing snow winter
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The lounge was fantastic. I would recommend eating there or at the restaurant. While the location of the hotel is beautiful, the hotel itself is run down and in desperate need of upkeep. It is very noisy. The room felt old. Only one person could fit in the bathroom at once. No hangers. One plug. No bedside lamps. No fridge. The hot tub is lovely but the hours are strange. For instance, it doesn't open until 2pm on a Sunday? Overall, disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Deer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for leaving your review on Deer Lodge. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the lounge, hot tub and the outdoor activities Deer Lodge and Lake Louise has to offer. With Deer Lodge being built in the the 1920's and a designated Heritage Property, it does come with certain limitations and may not have all the amenities or conveniences that are expected from modern hotels and because of this we realise it may not be the correct fit for all guest. We do pride ourselves on our hot tub and the amazing views it offers of the Victoria Glacier, the general hours of the hot tub are 10:00AM - 11:00PM but due to general upkeep, hours can fluctuate when this is required.
We hope this experience hasn't tarnished your view on Deer Lodge and you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to show you the real charm Deer Lodge has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Beware the restaurant/lounge server that tried to rip us off several times, messed up our order and overcharged us.

Check out was a negative experience that was far from streamlined as they tried to rectify their own overcharging errors.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Deer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your review on Deer Lodge. We do apologize for the billing issue you encountered in the restaurant. We can ensure you that this was an honest mistake and the restaurant and hotel were not trying to rip you off. We have rectified this issue for you and have put processes in place so this does not occur for future guest.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had read some of the reviews before booking but thought, how bad could it be? It's a CRMR resort! It does not compare to their other properties of Emerald Lake and Buffalo Mountain Lodge. We stayed in a lodge room at Deer Lodge and it was SO noisy, felt more like a hostel. It was disappointing. The room amenities were sparse.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E1287ZAcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Deer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for leaving a review about Deer Lodge. We are glad to hear that you have experienced the other properties CRMR has to offer but apologize that this visit did not meet the expectations that have been put forward from previous stays. We hope you will stay at Deer Lodge again so we can give you that positive stay and would recommend trying one of our Tower or Heritage rooms as they may have more of the modern amenities you are looking for.

Kind Regards ,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Staff were a little loud around midnight travelling the corridors. Amazing breakfast. Hot tub was a relaxing way to start the day. Stayed because of the reputation of your kitchen which didnt dissapoint.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 284kathryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Deer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your warm review on Deer Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful getaway to the lodge and enjoyed being in the heart of Lake Louise. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

When we arrived the Hotel receptionist was not very helpful and there was no room in my name and did not care about my problem and when i asked if she could tell me the names for the other rooms she refused stating "Data Protection", whilst this was an administration error, she just told me to call Crystal Holidays! and pointed to the wall phone. In the end i had to go through every name of our party to find a couple who had 2 rooms, so i took one of their rooms. As far as Heather was concerned I never existed at the hotel!
The rest of the hotel staff where very helpful & proffessional, especially Sarah and Larry

Room tip: choose from the new wing, as the old hotel rooms are tired, but great showers
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljohntanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Deer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Deer Lodge. We do apologize for the difficulties had during your check-in process. This will be addressed with the front desk team to ensure all standards put forward by CRMR and Deer Lodge are being met.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews