We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“She went over and beyond”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 144 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great steaks, a casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and casual bar setting. Each is a welcoming destination on its own, and together they create an energetic and inviting, uniquely gratifying restaurant experience. The Keg is a casual steakhouse with a contemporary flavor - an attractive combination for any occasion.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“She went over and beyond”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The lady Regan who wowed us in our dining experience simply because she noticed it was our Anniversary and gave us a free dessert and teas.. she's amazing.. She's very friendly and seems like enjoying her job. It was my 2nd time I went to this restaurant Keg in Banff Caribou. I found the food takes longer to be served when we first visited Sept 2011 but this Feb 29, 2012 for a brunch, it was great. The food was great but the thing that wowed us the most is the server Regan. Thanks so much. We didnt tell her it was our Anniversary but she just noticed it and did really an amazing job of making us feel good and showing us her appreciation for our business as clients.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    479
    167
    46
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had breakfast here every day and had most of our evening meals. Would recommend the food and service. Try the steaks you will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsozzyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had the salmon which was a little over cooked, but otherwise was fine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tethered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was the 2nd and I think last time I'll visit the Keg in Banff...Caribou Lodge location. NO reflection on the Lodge itself or the downtown Keg.

The food was good overall and the service as well but when I spend over 32 bucks on a New York cut, I expect the King of Steaks to be "at least" tender. The one I had was just plain tough, I said to my girlfriend that it tasted like AA not AAA. She tried some and agreed with me. She had the prime rib and enjoyed it so I guess I just got a bad cut. It also happened to me about a year ago on my first visit where the Top Sirloin was tough but everyone deserves a second chance...right? This location has had theirs.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak.....amazing prices”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The food here is fantastic but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. It was an expensive meal to say the least, but very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank melandjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing