We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buffalo Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 373
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 399
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 365
US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 595
US$ 532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 359
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 374
US$ 292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
US$ 432
US$ 400
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 463
US$ 425
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 303
US$ 281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
180
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostscanadian rockiesother guestsgourmet breakfastbuttermilk pancakesstreet roomquiet streetcould eat off the floorrabbit roomrooms are beautifully decoratedwelcome homefluffy towelsplace to staygranolafive nightsfresh fruit saladeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Comfortable room, great bed, well located, but best of all welcoming hosts in James, Theresa, and Ada. A great place to return to after a busy day hiking and sightseeing, with snacks and an evening cocktail before turning in. And wake up to a gourmet breakfast, and great suggestions and conversation from your hosts. A bit pricy, but everything in Banff is. Reserve one of the 4 rooms early, we enjoyed the Olds on the 2nd floor.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lonk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We chose BuffaloBerry based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we chose wisely! From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed into 'our'/'their' home and treated as honored guests. Ana, InnSitter during the InnKeepers' vacation, explained all we needed to know and asked when we wished to have breakfast (each day). Her breakfasts were memorable and different each morning. We so enjoyed interacting with Ana and another couple who spent three days there while we were there. Our room was spacious, well lighted with three windows, comfortable and spotless, just a pleasure to inhabit. Being there for six days allowed us to make day trips to many parts of Banff, Yoho, and Kootenay NPs. BuffaloBerry is located on a quiet street t about one kilometer from the main highways so getting out and in is easy. Parking on the street right in front of the B&B was possible some of the time and the convenient spaces under the house were available the rest of the time. Coming from a week in Glacier and Waterton Lakes NPs, we were so appreciative that Ana was able to do a laundry for us upon our arrival. In contrast with many of the places we had just visited, Buffaloberry is well appointed and easy to enjoy during the morning, the day or the evening. We were very happy to stay at BuffaloBerry.

Room Tip: I believe each of the four rooms is rather similar, two on the first floor and two on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandlindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Loved this B&B in beautiful Banff - great welcome, warm hospitality, good room, comfortable bed and nice breakfast - all very pleasant and friendly, but hard to justify the very high price considering the facilities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The Buffaloberry Bed and Breakfast is an outstanding place to stay and the only place I would consider in Banff. We are repeat customers (4 times) and each visit has been a joy! The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. We love the Wheat and Chafe room on the second floor and my sister-in-law loves the Rabbit Street room on the first floor. There is a lovely patio which can be accessed easily and privately from the first floor rooms. The shared living space is wonderful and cozy. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and will be unique and different for each day of your stay! These were some of the best meals we had and Banff has outstanding dining opportunities. But the cherry on top of the Buffaloberry is James and Theresa. Their experience and knowledge of the area provides great suggestions for hiking, biking, or whatever you might wish to do. Thank you James and Theresa! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrailsMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We picked this B&B based on previous reviews and the hosts and the accommodation fully deserve the plaudits we were seeing. Theresa and James are great hosts - very helpful with suggestions and local knowledge and very focused on ensuring their guests are well looked after. Breakfasts were great, Rabbit room is very comfortable and quiet, location is an easy stroll to down-town. A very enjoyable 5 night stay. Thank you Theresa and James.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobvR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews