We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
103
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswits endb and bcascade gardensgreat hostsfridge freezerset us up for the daywithin easy walking distanceprivate bathspent one night heretea coffeefresh fruitperfect place to stayshort walk into towncable tvthree roomshot springscommon room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The location is a short 1 minute drive from Banff Avenue and a 1 minute walk from the cascade gardens. The room was as clean as it can get and the hospitality was second to none. I had a major injury so I could not explore the area as I planned nor could I ski, but the warm welcome, superb breakfast made this stay unforgettable. Compliments to April and Peter for keeping such a high standard.

Room Tip: Take the master bedroom that comes with nice bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dror D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

April super nice provide all the informational you need plus local advise, frankly the advises were super useful.

Besides she is a superb cook. I have travel over 20 different b&b around Europe and North America, the breakfast provided was incredible and thoughtful.
And one night she baked cakes and pie which were delicious to share with all of us.

Bed was comfy and location just 10 mins walk to the town center.

Recommend everyone to banff stay at the wits end.

Leung

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeungKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Owner at At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words...we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

April and Peter are the absolute best! Comfortable beds, amazing breakfast! Nice and close to the town so you can enjoy a walk to explore the area. Relaxing areas outside to enjoy your morning tea or coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable and extremely clean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindagrossspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Owner at At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you....we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We spent 3 nights at this property. April and Peter are great hosts. Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts were so so good set us up for the day ahead. Great location short walk to town. We also got great advice on hiking and cycling routes from April as we were making our plans for the day. I am gluten free and this was no problem at all. If in Banff and looking for great place to stay then go here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lancia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Owner at At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here recently. April is a fantastic host and her breakfasts are restaurant quality! Within easy walking distance of the town centre, and includes parking. Definitely stay here if you're looking for a B&B in Banff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Owner at At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews