We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bumpers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bumpers Inn
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed 2 night here in a different room each time and had a pleasant experience both times. The rooms were basic, but they had that cottage type feel to it, as well as all the necessities (microwave, coffee, big screen tv, etc.). We went in late spring so we got a pretty good deal. For the price we paid (85+ tax) I would have to say that we got our money's worth compared to other hotels in the region.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    61
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
27
87
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Definitely budget accommodation. Nothing fancy about the place, but not much to complain about either. What I liked: Large room with a very high ceiling (probably only 2nd floor rooms have this), equipped with fridge and microwave, clean, comfortable, large new flat screen TV, quiet location, and little noise from neighbouring rooms. I also liked that each room has a door leading either to a balcony or ground level in the inner court yard. The large spruce trees in the middle of the court yard host a family of red squirrels, whose antics can amuse one for hours - please keep the squirrels! Location is at the end of the hotel strip in Banff, but only 10 minutes to walk downtown along Banff avenue. Price for 5 nights was probably less than one night at the Banff Springs and other hotels. What could be better: rooms too hot - every though weather was cold and I had two windows wide open I couldn't quite get the room to cool off at night. Also, internet service went out at least twice in the four evenings I was there, and the front desk staff seemed powerless to do anything about it. Why is that hotels find it so hard to maintain constant wireless internet while most of us maintain our home wireless networks with few if any interruptions?!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We book a Queen Room for a simple 2 nights stay. The room is basic but if you want a cheap place to sleep then it is a good choice.

* check-in time is before 11pm. You have to make a call and get the key from a safe box if you arrive after 11pm.
* wifi is not free. it charges $3, one time charge though.
* location is good. enough parking space.
* staff is friendly.
* room is basic with a mini fridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Bumpers Inn was a very good choice for our overnight stay in Banff. It is at the far end of hotel row, which meant it was very quiet. We walked into "downtown" to stretch our legs, which took all of 10 minutes. The room was large with windows that opened into a central courtyard. King sized bed. Clean and well kept. I didn't notice that there were no bath towels until I was getting out of the shower (just an oversight on the part of the cleaning staff, I'm sure) and $15 was taken off our bill when I mentioned that at checkout. I would recommend Bumpers Inn for pleasant and reasonably priced accommodation in Banff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

A very nice place, with a spacious room, very clean bathroom, comfortable bed, and even a little fridge and a microwave. Great very friendly staff at check-in, very accommodating and helpful. Located a bit far from the town's centre, but we were driving so it didn't matter much. Overall, a very clean, quiet and friendly place. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.5 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.3 km away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 km away
Spruce Grove Inn
Spruce Grove Inn
#32 of 32 in Banff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#20 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumpers Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumpers Inn

Property: Bumpers Inn
Address: 250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,173 - ₹ 14,926
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bumpers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler looking for an Inn with a cozy mountain feel. Bumpers is situated in a peaceful location at the start of Banff Avenue, surrounded on two sides by forest with the majestic Cascade Mountain in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bumpers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumpers Hotel Banff
Bumpers Motel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing