We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 446
US$ 346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 544
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 273
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 425
US$ 390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 450
US$ 415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 440
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
221
411
190
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
411
190
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastunderground parkinghot tubroom was cleanhard boiled eggssteam roomnice hotelminute walkyogurtpleasant staywould stay here againgreat place to stayone night staymain floorgreat roomski tripski bus
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Have to say that the staff were disinterested most of the time , the rooms were old and tired looking. Parking was always a problem with limited spaces or none at all. The on site breakfast was moderate but did the job.

Did not use the spa but considering it faces the carlitos pizza restaurant and they can see in clearly I dont think either party wanted to see me in my glory.


It was closer enough to town to walk so that was a plus. Overnite stay or couple of days enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed at the Banff Inn for 6 nights in February 2012 for a week of snowboarding. The Banff Inn is in the perfect location for skiing/boarding at the Big 3 (Norquay, Lake Louise, Sunshine Village) as the shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel.

Now, the hotel is not fancy, but the room rates are quite reasonable. It doesn't have the same modern, mountain charm as the nearby Fox Hotel or Caribou Lodge, but it doesn't have their price tags either. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

I was actually pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the high ceiling. Flat screen TV with many channels provided. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed, duvet, and pillow were excellent and very cozy. The bathroom was a decent size and perfectly clean. Soap and shampoos were replaced by the housekeeper when needed. My only complaint with the room was the poor water pressure in the shower and its imprecise temperature control.

There is a restaurant in the hotel (Carlito's Pizza) which serves a range of food. The pizza is quite good. They also provide room service from the restaurant's menu. Unfortunately, you cannot charge food to the room - it has to be paid as if you're having a pizza delivered to your house. However, there are lots of other restaurants in Banff, including a Chili's (in the Fox) and The Keg (in the Caribou Lodge) basically right next door. Lots more restaurants are in hotels along Banff Ave. and downtown.

The free continental breakfast (opens at 7am in Carlito's) can suffice but leaves a little to be desired. It offers a choice of cereal (Corn Flakes or Cheerios), bread (sliced bread, bagels, english muffins), muffins, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee, and fruit (apples). Yes, it's free, but a little more choice would have been nice - berries, yogurt, etc.

There is a large hot tub, sauna, and steam room in an area off the main lobby. There's a change room and shower there too. This whirlpool area doesn't exactly have a spa ambiance to it (it sits on the other side of some stained-like glass from the restaurant), but it's all easily accessible and clean. Towels are provided at the front desk.

Boards and skis are stored downstairs in the parking garage level. You get a lock (with a $5 deposit required) to lock up your gear. It's not a locker, just a locking mechanism for the board or ski.

At a reasonable price, the Banff Inn offered clean, comfortable accomodations, in a great location for the ski shuttle buses.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the front of the hotel (Rm 129 for example) and the ice machine in the hallways can make a racket.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dms666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I came here on a ski trip with many friends. Each room seemed to be different, either in design or to the tile in the washroom. My room that i stayed in with 3 other friends was nice. The bathroom area was modern, and the shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion bottles that came with the room were very good, unlike some that you get at other hotels, but i still brought my own. There was a balcony, a table with 2 sitting chairs, a tv with good channels, and the beds. The beds were hard and uncomfortable...for me at least. I like soft and plush beds, but i know others feel different. If you would like, there is a connecting door to the other room, but there is no handle and only a lock that can be opened by a key, so no worries of if you didn't want the room connected. We stayed for 2 nights, and the housekeeper cleaned up the room. She never changed the bad sheet and just made the bed. We were not very pleased with that. She also broke my cell phone charger and hid it under my friends sweater. I wasn't really happy about that, but luckily, i had packed an extra one. The hotel has a restaurant/lounge (kids are welcome), but, there was only 1 server and it was fairly busy on a saturday night, service was slow, and food tasted bland and not good. In the morning they also served breakfast (for a small fee) and the food also was cold and there was only coffee, juices, bagels, muffins, boiled eggs, and toast. Also, there is a hot tub and a spa which we did not use. To go up to the rooms you can either take stairs or an elevator so it is accessible. Not much more to the hotel, and it is about a 10-15 minute walk into the main town. I live only 4 hours away in Edmonton, so i have come here before and know my way around banff pretty well. There is a shopping mall with popular stores, other popular shops in banff like the candy stores, moo's, etc. The days i went skiing was in the lake louise ski area. I would come back to this hotel, but there looks to be far more better options in town. Overall, it was good for a 2 night stay but nothing longer than 3.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are good, but all rooms have different design, and all down to the very tile, so be careful what you choose, as some rooms might not be as good as others...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel was average. The whirlpool wasn't that great. It was nice to have a continental breakfast. The towels were lacking (SO SMALL!). And there was not enough parking in the parkade, and had to park BLOCKS away each night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjnimmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We are three guys from the UK visiting Canada for our annual ski trip and third visit to Banff, when we arrived we discovered our ski tour company (Inghams) had incorrectly sold our package and were we due to get a two bedded room for three straight blokes.. not happy!!

Our paperwork clearly showed three beds but our tour company called Inghams couldn't or wouldn't help despite all but agreeing we were in the right and their paperwork was totally misleading.. luckily Barbara on reception was more helpful and sorted out a new room with three beds for a slightly higher rate but discounted. So a gold star for her and her customer service and a big black mark for Ski Inghams in the UK.

Room was good and clean and beds made up everyday and coffee replenished, I would recommend it but would suggest taking breakfast in the Caribou two doors up

Room Tip: Rooms inside suffer from the Air con generator going off
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StueySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews