We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip”
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banff Inn
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Essex, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ski trip”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We are three guys from the UK visiting Canada for our annual ski trip and third visit to Banff, when we arrived we discovered our ski tour company (Inghams) had incorrectly sold our package and were we due to get a two bedded room for three straight blokes.. not happy!!

Our paperwork clearly showed three beds but our tour company called Inghams couldn't or wouldn't help despite all but agreeing we were in the right and their paperwork was totally misleading.. luckily Barbara on reception was more helpful and sorted out a new room with three beds for a slightly higher rate but discounted. So a gold star for her and her customer service and a big black mark for Ski Inghams in the UK.

Room was good and clean and beds made up everyday and coffee replenished, I would recommend it but would suggest taking breakfast in the Caribou two doors up

Room Tip: Rooms inside suffer from the Air con generator going off
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StueySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    371
    173
    40
    37
See reviews for
237
322
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We went for a girls' weekend, got an AWESOME deal from an online coupon website. Stayed in a standard double queen room - it was HUGE! Only down side, no mini fridge/ microwave in the room. Has a patio door that opens on a little balcony, beds were comfy. Clean, clean, clean. We got a room by the stairwell, and couldn't hear anything from any of the other rooms.

The little restaurant downstairs (Carlito's) has some pretty good food and is inexpensive.

Only thing to warn about - we got there early in the weekend, but apparently once the underground parking fills up you will have to park on the street. There aren't very many stalls in the parkade, and no one tells you this when you book, as one upset gentleman found out Saturday night.

The room even had a jetted tub! Wi-fi connection was sketchy in the rooms, but we barely even used it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilikebighuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

fast and friendly checking, good and large rooms. quite as well. A good parking garage is for free available. A bit far away from the banff center but still by foot reachable. If you go to banff i can recommend this hotel. Just have in mind Sunshine Valley and Lake Louise is a bit far away so consider to stay in Lake Louise if you plan to go to skiing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacremento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

In a great spot, away from all the traffic and crowds, but still central. Easy to access, parking available. The staff at this hotel are very helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. This is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We got one with an in-room hot tub. You have to pay a little more, but its woth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelStarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

we have stayed here twice already. the hotel is clean and tidy, staff are lovely and the food is lovely. so looking forward to our third stay next year.. we would recommend that you have to stay if you want a high class home from home holiday.

Room Tip: all the outside rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
0.5 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 33 in Banff
1,252 reviews
0.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,128 reviews
1.2 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Property: Banff Inn
Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#7 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 17,848
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing