We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 509
US$ 446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 326
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 381
US$ 303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 891
US$ 557
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 364
US$ 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 433
US$ 333
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 505
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 265
US$ 245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
799
900
336
118
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
900
336
118
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeg restaurantfree bus passrocky mountaineerlovely hotelsuperior roomunderground parkingfree roamski busten minute walksteam roomreception arealog firebuffet breakfastlarge hot tubwalk into townski lockersstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night as part of the Rocky Mountaineer, there was a bottle of wine and card in our room for our anniversary and we had a room with a balcony. Check in was very friendly and there was hot drinks available in reception. The décor is much in keeping with the lodge feel and we loved it, it's a nice walk into the main areas and the hotel provided a very comfortable nights stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AliinAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights, were allocated a corner front facing room, which was nice and spacious for 3 people. Location was about a mile walk into the centre, which was fine. Parking under the hotel was good and not full. Restaurant on site, The Keg, which was great for breakfast, a choice of buffet for 19 or individual orders. One dinner meal was good, although my husband asked for bread and didn't get any. He couldn't be bothered to complain. Second night rather peeved to go down at 6:30pm to be told there was a 90 minute wait!! It was a Sunday. Hotel is full of coach trippers and we guessed they might of crowded it out, which was a shame for people that book independently, we wandered into the town and had a good meal at The Elk sports bar. Other than that it was our most expensive two night stay on our whole month long trip around Montana and a week in Canada. If you want a quality stay in Banff and don't mind paying for he privilege it was a good choice. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room for size.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Rooms have enough room for 2 comfortable double beds so a plus there! 2 main choices for breakfast (full & Continental) at reasonable cost. Didn’t eat there in evening so can’t comment. There are plenty of eating outlets in the town.
General decor is a bit on the dark side, although that’s in keeping with the location. When they finish replacing the roof shingles in gold, it will look spectacular!
Couple of minor points that didn’t spoil our visit but stops me giving a 5 rating
- very noisy air con in corridors, apparently on all night
- it’s a 10min walk from downtown, although there is a regular bus service, free on production of room keycard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for our two nights in Banff. The two beds were great, the matras the right level of hard/soft. The room was well equipped - see pictures attached.
We checked out the big pool / hottub. Everything id clean/new and up to standard.

Room was equipped with a heater, fridge, water cooker, coffee maker and the things required to do so, flat-screen TV, a safe, ironing board, iron.
The bathroom had enough towels, some soap,
shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and a (not tested) hairdryer.

Towels and bed linnen were clean when I checked.
The own underground parking was good, as with so many people in the village, parking is hell.

We drove into town once and parked at the Visitor Centre and did some shopping.

We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay in Banff but the hotel was a let down. Quite a walk into the town. Very small dated room. No outside patio area. Main positive was the Keg Steakhouse on site. To call it a 'Spa' hotel is using a lot of poetic licence!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank misstellithowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews