We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 450
US$ 415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 472
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
1,033
658
276
132
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
658
276
132
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountainwood burning fireplacegames roomdowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsfamily vacationliving areaminute drivean upgraderoam busmain floorclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

A great spot for a girls' weekend away. Very luxurious! The hot pools overlooking the mountains were a highlight. Beds are super comfy and the whole thing was so relaxing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julzanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for four nights from monday til thursday, and we really enjoyed the the room with kitchenette. The hot tub was very nice as well. We could see some deer close to the patio door and the staff were nice. There is only one thing, we stayed on the first floor and we could hear the people over us, walking in their room.

Room Tip: If you can take a room on the second level, it would be nicer, but they are more expensive. If you travel in a group of four or six people, I suggest you to take the rooms that are in the middle, they are newer and they are on three floors.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Claudine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This place is one of my favorites, my parents used to take me when i was younger, never experiencing hot tubs in -30 weather, this place was the first. what an exhilarating experience. you have to try it, although i wish it was like buffalo lodge just down the road where the hot tub can go on till the wee hours, but can live with that. stay out of the lower pool as it isn't as warm haha. wish they would convert it to a hot tub as well in the winter but oh well. cant have everything. Once your done you go back to your condo and enjoy a nice wood burning fire to warm you up, with some wine or a nice brewsky. the rooms are very nicely laid out, had a group of 10 the other week and was more than enough space. Ive been trying to get a room with the private hot tub over the lodge for a while now and finally got one for middle of march. so looking forward to that, although pricey around $400 a night, i think they are the only ones who offer this kind of room in the area. if only they built more. but who can beat mountain views in a private hot tub with that special person.

so if you choose to go to Banff, choose this place although there other great places in the area Ive stayed at them all i always seem to want to come here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welshdragonCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here January 2011 for a girls weekend with 10 ladies. We had 2 side by side units.

I came up late and the girls had already used our 4 assigned parking stalls so was given a pass and front desk staff told me to park in the overflow (which is literally the side of the road near the entrance to the complex). I also questioned the underground parking, and was told it was not for our units. Then asked about parking along the sides of the units as it was a bit of a hike to this overflow parking, to which I was told absolutely not and that we would be towed. This response would all have been fine except the two front desk girls were really rude and we woke up to cars parked everywhere along the sides of units. When we went to the lobby to inquire the new front desk person said, oh just park underground as there are spaces. Seriously?

The units were clean, well appointed and had what we needed for kitchen supplies (except coffee filters and paper towels, so even though I brought starbucks, we drank their pre-packaged stuff which only tasted like remotely good coffee if you added lots of Bailey's to it).

Beds were comfy and we got lots of extra towels upon request. We did spent quite a bit of time in the hot tub (which in itself was lovely) but be prepared for a total disregard for the no alcohol and glass container rule. There was lots of drinking and lots of 20 somethings going on and the staff turned a blind eye to it all. For this reason I don't think this would be the place I would come to with kids. I'd look to something a little more family friendly. But with girlfriends who aren't bothered by 20 somethings, go right ahead.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had a good stay. The front desk and I are saddened by the title of your review and your impression of them. It is very hard to create limitations on our guests in the world of guest service and hospitality. Athough our efforts are generally well appreciated by our guests, it is unfortunate that we failed here. I can assure you that we do our best to manage parking and the hot pools to ensure their common enjoyment for all of our guests. We are compliant with the Town of Banff parking bylaw. We kindly ask current and future guests to reduce the environmental impact on Banff National Park by carpooling. Those who bring more than two vehicles per unit will be asked to park in overflow parking. We are more lenient with this when it is not Saturday night. As always, there is no charge for parking. We also kindly ask guests to respect the no alcohol policy in the hot pool. Drinking in the hot pool dangerous to your health, reduces the quality of others' experience, and is in contravention to bylaws, whose direct stipulation here is against Trip Advisor's regulations for management responses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Had a very nice appartment here with fireplace. Very friendly staff, good views over Banff and plenty of parking. There isa free bus service into Banff but you can also drive in 5 minutes or walk down to town centre.
Hot tub and sauna are there too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GvP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews