We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We frequent this resort for a few reasons, the setting is beautiful - the view picturesque! The staff is quite professional and accommodating, the suites are well appointed with kitchenette's, comfortable living room & cozy bedrooms & overall a nice and clean resort with the added enjoyment of 2 hot pools and BBQ's.

We celebrate birthday's, anniversaries and simple weekends away with friends at this resort....it has become a tradition and always a very enjoyable time. The price is consistent with the ammenities & is close proximity to go downtown and enjoy touring the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try not to get next door to party goers...these facilities are not sound proofed much and the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAMMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you very much for the review and the kind words! We hope to see you again soon, into your favourite premium 2 bedroom plus loft condo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    607
    238
    109
    46
See reviews for
839
629
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

A great spot for a girls' weekend away. Very luxurious! The hot pools overlooking the mountains were a highlight. Beds are super comfy and the whole thing was so relaxing!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julzanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for four nights from monday til thursday, and we really enjoyed the the room with kitchenette. The hot tub was very nice as well. We could see some deer close to the patio door and the staff were nice. There is only one thing, we stayed on the first floor and we could hear the people over us, walking in their room.

Room Tip: If you can take a room on the second level, it would be nicer, but they are more expensive. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Claudine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This place is one of my favorites, my parents used to take me when i was younger, never experiencing hot tubs in -30 weather, this place was the first. what an exhilarating experience. you have to try it, although i wish it was like buffalo lodge just down the road where the hot tub can go on till the wee hours, but can live with that. stay out of the lower pool as it isn't as warm haha. wish they would convert it to a hot tub as well in the winter but oh well. cant have everything. Once your done you go back to your condo and enjoy a nice wood burning fire to warm you up, with some wine or a nice brewsky. the rooms are very nicely laid out, had a group of 10 the other week and was more than enough space. Ive been trying to get a room with the private hot tub over the lodge for a while now and finally got one for middle of march. so looking forward to that, although pricey around $400 a night, i think they are the only ones who offer this kind of room in the area. if only they built more. but who can beat mountain views in a private hot tub with that special person.

so if you choose to go to Banff, choose this place although there other great places in the area Ive stayed at them all i always seem to want to come here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welshdragonCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here January 2011 for a girls weekend with 10 ladies. We had 2 side by side units.

I came up late and the girls had already used our 4 assigned parking stalls so was given a pass and front desk staff told me to park in the overflow (which is literally the side of the road near the entrance to the complex). I also questioned the underground parking, and was told it was not for our units. Then asked about parking along the sides of the units as it was a bit of a hike to this overflow parking, to which I was told absolutely not and that we would be towed. This response would all have been fine except the two front desk girls were really rude and we woke up to cars parked everywhere along the sides of units. When we went to the lobby to inquire the new front desk person said, oh just park underground as there are spaces. Seriously?

The units were clean, well appointed and had what we needed for kitchen supplies (except coffee filters and paper towels, so even though I brought starbucks, we drank their pre-packaged stuff which only tasted like remotely good coffee if you added lots of Bailey's to it).

Beds were comfy and we got lots of extra towels upon request. We did spent quite a bit of time in the hot tub (which in itself was lovely) but be prepared for a total disregard for the no alcohol and glass container rule. There was lots of drinking and lots of 20 somethings going on and the staff turned a blind eye to it all. For this reason I don't think this would be the place I would come to with kids. I'd look to something a little more family friendly. But with girlfriends who aren't bothered by 20 somethings, go right ahead.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had a good stay. The front desk and I are saddened by the title of your review and your impression of them. It is very hard to create limitations on our guests in the world of guest service and hospitality. Athough our efforts are generally well appreciated by our guests, it is unfortunate that we failed here. I can assure you that we do our best to manage parking and the hot pools to ensure their common enjoyment for all of our guests. We are compliant with the Town of Banff parking bylaw. We kindly ask current and future guests to reduce the environmental impact on Banff National Park by carpooling. Those who bring more than two vehicles per unit will be asked to park in overflow parking. We are more lenient with this when it is not Saturday night. As always, there is no charge for parking. We also kindly ask guests to respect the no alcohol policy in the hot pool. Drinking in the hot pool dangerous to your health, reduces the quality of others' experience, and is in contravention to bylaws, whose direct stipulation here is against Trip Advisor's regulations for management responses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
1.8 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,090 - ₹ 31,655
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing