We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,881)
Filter reviews
7,881 results
Traveller rating
5,089
1,622
624
346
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,089
1,622
624
346
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor banff springs rundle lounge stanley thompson wing the bow valley grill chop house willow stream spa waldhaus pub iconic hotel bowling alley the outdoor heated pool bucket list lake louise canadian rockies the main hotel self parking rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
3,309 - 3,314 of 7,881 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The Fairmon Banff Springs is an amazing hotel with great amenities. Their Sunday morning brunch was to die for and the spa is exceptional. If you are fortunate enough to stay here during your visit to Banff you should feel privileged.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank 68tarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so pleased that you loved Sunday brunch. We also offer brunch on Saturdays!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The Banff Fairmont is a beautiful hotel, but you will find that the overall cost of the stay is very pricey. Expect to pay around $7-$8 for a cup of yogurt with a bit of fruit and granola or you can pay $30 for an average buffet breakfast. You are located about a 20 - 30 minute walk from the Town of Banff, which is fine if it is a nice warm sunny day, but not that great if it is cold or raining.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank thomaskQ9529RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. ROAM transit also offers regular shuttles to the downtown area for $2 per trip and it does depart the hotel approximately every 30 minutes.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Nice facility in a National Park with wonderful setting, the building was well maintained. Staff were all very courteous and as helpfull as possible. However the price of parking and the hotel room was equivalent to down-town Vancouver, - beyond my comfort zone.



Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 360baron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We value your feedback and will share your comments with our team.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The Fairmont Banff Springs has it all!
Mountain views, beautiful room, great service and top notch staff.
Bow Valley Grill has an excellent breakfast buffet. Wonderful entertainment in the Rundle Lounge and healthy food!
Loved our stay!


Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank W853FMnancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

We appreciate your positive dining comments and have shared them with our team in Food and Beverage. It means a lot to hear from our guests that they have truly enjoyed their stay.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I waited all year to spend Halloween in Alberta's haunted castle in the Rockies and was not disappointed. For a premium price we got a specialized tour with ghost stories, a séance and a fun party with everyone in awesome costumes! We always opt for the Gold Level as to access the lounge. Always worth it. Seriously, if you've never stayed... pamper yourself and take a weekend. We'll be back as soon as we can.

Room tip: Gold Level offers private check-in and (recently renovated) lounge with food and drinks.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelVitoYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for your rave review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time at the Halloween Gala!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews