We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the rockies” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the rockies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Lovely place to stop for a couple of nights and easy walking distance to the town also museumA ride on the cable- car to the top of sulphur mountain is a must The hotel also has a small indoor pool and tub good comfy beds and a nice breakfast

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which had a lovely view of the mountains and was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0wnsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to have met your needs during your trip through the Rockies. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    440
    130
    37
    22
See reviews for
286
556
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at the Delta on a family trip to the Rockies recently, on our way to the Calgary Stampede. The hotel was perfect for a family trip - we have two little boys who loved the pool (it is small and indoors, but shallow and perfect for the small children) and the buffet breakfast (there is an extra charge for the latter). The hotel is situated about 5-10 minutes from downtown Banff and has parking (at an extra charge also, but it is valet) - we walked everywhere easily. The room was pleasant and clean and had the extra bonus of a shared terrace where we could sit with wine after the kids were in bed. I would recommend this to anyone on a summer trip to Banff!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear DocBells;

Thank-you for choosing The Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. We are pleased to know that you and your family found our hotel to be just right for your time away from home. While all of our rooms are comfortable with full ammenities, your room was one of our Premier category rooms with Garden Access. They are often specifically requested and though they are a slightly higher rate, they are well worth the upgrade charge.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
407 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed for two nights in June in room 207.

Very comfortable room with two large beds and plenty of space to move around.
Desk,chair and armchair,wide screen TV , fireplace and excellent air-con.Windows could be opened and had a "bug screen" if you did not want the air-con on. Not much of a view , but very quiet. Large bathroom with separate toilet area.

Room 207 is well positioned,with easy access down the nearby stairs straight into reception.

Breakfast is served in an area just off the main reception area, then you carry your food to the restaurant. It's plentiful and varied and quickly replenished. We ate in the restaurant one night and in Chilli's at the Fox (the hotel next door) both very good, though we preferred the more relaxed restaurant style at the Royal Canadian Lodge. Chilli's is cheaper - 2 main courses and two glasses of wine 55.61 Canadian dollars.

The spa looked very inviting , but we did not have time to try the facilities.

We loved Banff and the surrounding area , pity the weather wasn't kind to us, though we left the rain in England !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope you are back to enjoy Banff again.
We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Royal Canadian & thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were spacious, clean & up to date, the facility is well maintained & the staff are very friendly. We tried the breakfast buffet which is nothing special, but worth it if you want a quick breakfast with decent selection. We would recommend the Royal Canadian to anyone wanting to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Arrived late at the front desk after a fantastic touring day between Columbia Ice fields, Lake Louise and Banff areas.
We got a nice double queen bedroom, room 215. Shortly after having open the luggages, I notice a persisting noise that was coming from a neighbour bedroom. This noise sounded like when you are in a plane, a whistling noise. The kind of noise that doesn't let you sleeping well. I called the room service and a staff member came right after to confirm the noise. He immediately reported this noise to the reception and 10 minutes later we were moved to another neighbour room, very quiet this time.
In the morning at the time of the check out I let the receptionist know about the noise and she apologized for the inconvenience and waived us the parking fees ($12), and our car's windshiled has been perfectly cleaned during the night ! That was a great customer service.
The second room was very comfortable, super clean, everything to spend a really good relaxing night.The hotel is ideally located steps from downtown Banff in a residential area.
We will be back there !

Room Tip: Don't take the room number 215 but the 217 is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.0 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
1.8 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.3 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Property: Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,135 - ₹ 27,100
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing