We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
1,057
1,038
385
118
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
1,038
385
118
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pillow menu eucalyptus steam room car wash underground parking bow river per day the main street room was large great place to stay breakfast buffet shops and restaurants front desk staff bit dated close to downtown king bed lake louise
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The price of this hotel is quite a bit lower then the others in the area and they just redid the pool area which is super cool!! The breakfast was great and the overall hotel felt very cozy compared to some of the big new one's. The rooms are little bit older but the bathroom was recently redone and overall we loved the value and accommodations here!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burritoguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. Pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We work hard to regularly update our facilities and take great pride in providing economical rates in order to provide the best value for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We've stayed many times. Location is great. Off main street but close walk to town centre, museums, shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms that are on the larger size which is great when traveling with family. Definitely visit again

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddesja998314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us once more! Thrilled your latest experience was again enjoyable and that our hotel team was able to make your stay memorable!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Non missed out but good to have kitchen facilities in the room or at least in a general area. feeding was a big issue for my family as the meal type available both in the hotel & in the Banff town was not exactly compatible with our system.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urch850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Banff Park Lodge for your family's time in Banff! Pleased that your experience was enjoyable.

Unfortunately, no, we do not have any kitchen facilities in our guestrooms, nor do we purport having these available. Apologies if there was a miscommunication in this regard.

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Enjoyed the large room. Very well laid out.I like the extra sink outside of the regular bathroom. The pool facilities are very nice. The sauna is great. Perfect location, able to walk everywhere. Could use an upgrade on the sheets.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide these comments to us. Pleased you enjoyed your guestroom and all of our wonderful amenities!

We do regularly replace and upgrade our guestroom linens, so I am disappointed we fell short in your experience. This is something we will look into more specifically and address.

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is one of the best (if not the best) for location. Everything is in walking distance. We have a taller vehicle and because it couldn't fit in the underground parking area, they parked our vehicle for us at no charge. The fireplace in the lobby has couches around which is a great place to hangout. The pool area is very clean and the steam room is fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nate49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Our location is certainly fantastic and I'm so pleased you enjoyed! Happy that our valet team were able to accommodate your vehicle promptly so you could go ahead and enjoy our wonderful amenities!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews