We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 385
US$ 312
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 515
US$ 447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 265
US$ 246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 373
US$ 303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 442
US$ 422
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI-Banff Alpine Centre(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 598
US$ 528
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 327
US$ 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 506
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveller rating
944
946
355
110
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
946
355
110
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchinook restaurantpillow menucar washeucalyptus steam roomunderground parkingper daybow riverroom was largethe main streetgreat place to staybreakfast buffetshops and restaurantscentral locationfront desk staffbit datedking bed
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The price of this hotel is quite a bit lower then the others in the area and they just redid the pool area which is super cool!! The breakfast was great and the overall hotel felt very cozy compared to some of the big new one's. The rooms are little bit older but the bathroom was recently redone and overall we loved the value and accommodations here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burritoguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. Pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We work hard to regularly update our facilities and take great pride in providing economical rates in order to provide the best value for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We've stayed many times. Location is great. Off main street but close walk to town centre, museums, shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms that are on the larger size which is great when traveling with family. Definitely visit again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddesja998314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us once more! Thrilled your latest experience was again enjoyable and that our hotel team was able to make your stay memorable!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Non missed out but good to have kitchen facilities in the room or at least in a general area. feeding was a big issue for my family as the meal type available both in the hotel & in the Banff town was not exactly compatible with our system.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urch850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Banff Park Lodge for your family's time in Banff! Pleased that your experience was enjoyable.

Unfortunately, no, we do not have any kitchen facilities in our guestrooms, nor do we purport having these available. Apologies if there was a miscommunication in this regard.

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Enjoyed the large room. Very well laid out.I like the extra sink outside of the regular bathroom. The pool facilities are very nice. The sauna is great. Perfect location, able to walk everywhere. Could use an upgrade on the sheets.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide these comments to us. Pleased you enjoyed your guestroom and all of our wonderful amenities!

We do regularly replace and upgrade our guestroom linens, so I am disappointed we fell short in your experience. This is something we will look into more specifically and address.

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is one of the best (if not the best) for location. Everything is in walking distance. We have a taller vehicle and because it couldn't fit in the underground parking area, they parked our vehicle for us at no charge. The fireplace in the lobby has couches around which is a great place to hangout. The pool area is very clean and the steam room is fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nate49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Our location is certainly fantastic and I'm so pleased you enjoyed! Happy that our valet team were able to accommodate your vehicle promptly so you could go ahead and enjoy our wonderful amenities!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews