We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
617
664
177
64
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
664
177
64
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streettwo sinksshops and restaurantsthird floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed the stay. We had a ddeluxe room with a balcony that faced the back of the hotel and it was really nice. We had coffee/tea making facilities, a fridge and free wi-fi. Beds were super comfy and I got less activities done because I didn't want to get up! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful too.

There's a coin op laundry onsite - it's $2.50 a large load. Have your loonies and quarters handy :)

Yes, the refrigerator makes a bit of noise but we unplugged it for the night. No big deal. And the trains do blow their horns nearby but not after about 11pm. So there's no reason not to stay here!

Room Tip: We had room 224 - recommended.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thank you for your review; so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the Banff Aspen Lodge! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Banff.
Christy – Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at the Banff Aspen Lodge for 4 nights in December. We booked directly through the hotel website, which offers a variety of special offers and packages. The hotel is positioned on the main street of Banff, just a 5 minute walk into the centre of town. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The hot pools were enjoyable after a day of winter activities. The hotel includes breakfast in the tarifs and has a free heated underground carpark. Overall, a modern hotel, with very good facilities and friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiekeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here in January and were very happy with the free underground parking poss. The rooms were big enough and well maintained. Also pool area was nice. Only suggestion (and this would just put the dots on) would be the offer of bath robes and more variety on breakfast buffet. For the rest staff was really helpfull and friendly and defintly will be going back!!! very good location also.

Room Tip: would advice premium room, 3rd level, mountain view w sitting area
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvranckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Rooms are modern, clean and nice but on the small side. The rooms on the second and third floor are on the outside of the hotel so in the middle on the first floor they have the hottub and a small pool. This means that you need to walk "outside" toget to your room. Breakfast is small. You can make toast and there are some jams. Besides that you have cereals and some fruits.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GvP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We booked 5 nights at the Aspen in January. We stayed in a superior room for a great price. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The "in room" coffee was even superior. The hotel staff, regardless if they were behind the front desk or cleaning always greeted us. The hot tub/ steam room area was clean and maintained with towels. The hot tub was especially welcomed as we were in town during the -30 degree weather. The continental breakfast included a variety of fresh baking, fruit salad, yogurt, cereals and toast. The servers in the breakfast area were always hard at work. The underground parking was also a bonus,again because it was so cold when we were there. Obviously not for us but the rooms do not have a/c which I don't believe would ever be needed. We would definitely book here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a corner, superior suite which was large and not located along the hot tub corridor. This location was quiet and we didn't have to go outside to access the rest of the hotel. Again, important with the weather being - 30.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mi4Sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews