We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the price”
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banff Aspen Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good hotel for the price”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I had a premium room for 3 nights in the beginning February. The room was very roomy and the bed was comfortable. I did not know that it came with free wi-fi and free breakfast so it was a plus although the breakfast was not so great. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the location is great; far enough not to hear all the downtown noise but close enough to walk to the main street. The hotel reminded me of Ramada hotel but with much better quality. Only one bad thing was that there was no way to control the temperature of the room so I was a little cold in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank i1snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your story! I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s complimentary wireless internet, spacious guestrooms and central location. Thermostats are available in all guestrooms so that you are able to control the heating and adjust to a temperature that suits you personally. If unable to locate, please just call our Front Desk and someone will assist you.
Look forward to seeing you again~
Christy - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    599
    155
    54
    26
See reviews for
281
710
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed the stay. We had a ddeluxe room with a balcony that faced the back of the hotel and it was really nice. We had coffee/tea making facilities, a fridge and free wi-fi. Beds were super comfy and I got less activities done because I didn't want to get up! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful too.

There's a coin op laundry onsite - it's $2.50 a large load. Have your loonies and quarters handy :)

Yes, the refrigerator makes a bit of noise but we unplugged it for the night. No big deal. And the trains do blow their horns nearby but not after about 11pm. So there's no reason not to stay here!

Room Tip: We had room 224 - recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for your review; so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the Banff Aspen Lodge! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Banff.
Christy – Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at the Banff Aspen Lodge for 4 nights in December. We booked directly through the hotel website, which offers a variety of special offers and packages. The hotel is positioned on the main street of Banff, just a 5 minute walk into the centre of town. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The hot pools were enjoyable after a day of winter activities. The hotel includes breakfast in the tarifs and has a free heated underground carpark. Overall, a modern hotel, with very good facilities and friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiekeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerkom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here in January and were very happy with the free underground parking poss. The rooms were big enough and well maintained. Also pool area was nice. Only suggestion (and this would just put the dots on) would be the offer of bath robes and more variety on breakfast buffet. For the rest staff was really helpfull and friendly and defintly will be going back!!! very good location also.

Room Tip: would advice premium room, 3rd level, mountain view w sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvranckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Rooms are modern, clean and nice but on the small side. The rooms on the second and third floor are on the outside of the hotel so in the middle on the first floor they have the hottub and a small pool. This means that you need to walk "outside" toget to your room. Breakfast is small. You can make toast and there are some jams. Besides that you have cereals and some fruits.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GvP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.5 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.8 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.4 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.5 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Aspen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Property: Banff Aspen Lodge
Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,069 - ₹ 23,056
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing