We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inns Of Banff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
140
348
372
230
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
348
372
230
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbears den puboutdoor hot tubbus passsuperior roomfree busmain partbanff avenuethe main streetcoffee makerskiingpassesskiersroamrockiesslopessnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Booked this through Hotwire and we where very very happy!! We did upgrade for $15 to mountain views, and so worth every cent.
We had a large room, very comfy beds, small fridge, lovely toiletries provided and TV and drew Internet

It is about 1.5 k (0.93 miles)from town centre and because we had a car, it was fine. They do provide free bus passes.

We would stay here again or sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to mountain view room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank robinyoung255323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

notihng really horrible to complain about, but certainly nothing decidingly positive to comment about either
a few general notes before pros and cons
property is on the edge of banff town - they advertise free passes to the bus service, which is frequently saw running, but i had a car so i did not need it.
property seems to cater to asian tour groups- almost no cars in teh lot, but mutliple busses with an endless stream of aisan tour groups

PROS:
price was very affordable for the area - i paid 74$ a night- practically pennies for Banff
room was clean, and large (stayed in the swiss building)
was quiet - they had multiple signs proclaiming quiet time at night, so i wonder if they have had problems with loud groups before, but i did not hear a peep and i know the room next door was occupied - no through-the-wall noise
indoor heated pool was clean and a nice temperature


CONS
a bit removed from downtown
no excercise room
have to drive (or take bus) to most restaraunts/stores - a bit too far to walk

In summary, if you are looking for fancy 4 star accomodations and amenities, stay away from this property - you'd be dissapointed. but for cheaper, basic stays, this property works

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have stayed here once before, but that was 3-4 years ago. It has really gone downhill. The entire facility has a slimy feel to it. Even the lobby gives off a sense that there is a film covering the surface of everything.

We got to our room and it didn't get better; it got much, much, worse.

The carpet had multiple stains around the entrance to the washroom. Dark patches throughout the carpeted area as well had me thinking there could be a mildew problem. The stains didn't stop at the floor. There were stains on the lamp shades, chairs, and walls. The TV is a flat screen and by its appearance should have been sitting at the back of a scuzzy pawn shop.

My wife and I were staying for only one night and so decided it would simply be a place to sleep and didn't want the hassle of changing hotels. I felt so disgusted with this place I didn't know where to put my sweater when I took it off. We resorted to piling our dirty clothes on top of our suitcase because, even though we weren't going to wear them, we didn't want them touching the floor.

The vacuuming leaves something to be desired as well. Around door frames and furniture you could see dirt that had accumulated for a log time.

The worst discovery was finding a hair under one of the "sanitized" drinking glasses. A long thick black hair. Yuck!

Do not stay at this hotel. It's slimy, scuzzy, disgusting, and not at all worth whatever price you pay. It's cheap for a reason. Pay 10 dollars more and stay in a cleaner hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our Swiss Village Complex. These budget priced rooms are in high demand but many guests choose to stay in the main Inns of Banff buildings. These rooms are closer to all the amenities including our large outdoor hot pool with panoramic views of Cascade Mountain. If you have reserved standard accommodation inquire about room options at time of check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Stay here most years I go to Canada. In a class of it's own. Stayed 5 star 3 times in Banff & to be honest, this isn't far off. Staff, hotel, hot tub on roof & bar all get 10 outta 10. Bus pick up outside for skiers & amazing location at the end of Banff avenue next to the wood. If your lucky you'll see some nice brave wildlife!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomgraham66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Had a nice stay here. Nothing stood out as spectacular but I wasn't expecting that. Had no issues and paid a fair price. Very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews