We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
620
759
341
119
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
759
341
119
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ceiling fan ricky's restaurant underground parking the main street loft room shops and restaurants ski bus centre of town front desk staff downtown banff hot tub two queen beds mini fridge close to downtown mountain view lake louise
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights, as part of an organised trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Food was great. because I have health issues, staff on the front desk changed my room straight away for me.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lufcdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PursuitBanff, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Elk + Avenue. It is wonderful to hear that the staff easily accommodated a room change for you and that you enjoyed the food and the hotel being very clean as well. We hope to see you again in Banff.

Warm Regards,

Daren Hill
Front Office Manager
Elk + Avenue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We stayed here with our three kids aged 11, 13 and 17. We moved from the hostel up the hill because it wasn't comfortable sharing a crowded dormitory with strangers. For just a few dollars more we got spacious accommodation with our own bathroom, lounge and dining area that was just a short walk to downtown rather than have to catch a bus or walk down the hill. Hostels have been fine for us up until that one. We would recommend exploring places like this hotel if you're travelling on a budget with a family. Elk and Ave staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful, our loft room provided ample space for us and our three teenage kids and it was spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. The attached bar is very appealing and you get two complimentary drinks on checking in - great to see they used Gordons gin and not some inferior cheaper one! We can't fault this place - one of the best we've stayed at during our three week trip around BC and Alberta.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adelaidefamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PursuitBanff, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at the Elk + Avenue. We greatly appreciate your comments on how impressed you were with the extremely friendly staff, the spacious and spotlessly clean Loft room, the very appealing bar, and the overall hotel. We hope you can return to visit again.

Warm Regards,

Daren Hill
Front Office Manager
Elk + Avenue Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Housekeeping left pillows on the floor. The fridge was broken and everything in it became frozen and ruined. (fresh berries got totally ruined.

Housekeeping never filled up the toilet paper and we had to go to reception and ask for toilet paper every day which felt sort of ridiculous by the end of the stay.

The rooms however are nice, clean and modern. Aircondition is being installed in the hotel which is nice, as the summer nights in Banff were quite hot when we were there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mads C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PursuitBanff, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. They are very helpful in highlighting where we can improve our services and I will certainty pass along this information to the relevant departments. I am glad you appreciated the rooms and their cleanliness. Our A/C is now installed and is doing a great job of elevating guest comfort. We hope you have the chance to visit again.

Warm Regards,

Daren Hill
Front Office Manager
Elk + Avenue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

On check in, the man on the front desk could not have been more friendly or helpful. He answered all of our questions about local laws, amenities etc., and made the phone Calle we needed to confirm excursion bookings etc. We were give a card with a voucher for two free cocktails to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

The rooms are large and well appointed, stylish and very clean. The hotel is a very easy walk from Banff town centre and the river.

The hot tub is small and doesn’t appear to be a well used facility. We held back one star because of the lack of a fitness room or pool, but if that’s not an issue for you, book and enjoy this hotel with confidence.

With so many great places to eat in Banff, we limited our eating at the hotel to breakfast, which was huge and tasty!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank steveandkerry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PursuitBanff, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for choosing the Elk + Avenue Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that the check-in staff was exceptional and that his service enhanced your time with us. It is also great to learn of your feedback on our rooms being very stylish and clean. Our housekeeping team take great pride in their appearance. Finally, we love to hear that you enjoyed a huge and tasty breakfast. Please come again, we would love to host you.

Warm Regards,

Daren Hill
Front Office Manager
Elk + Avenue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Lovely hotel ,perfectly situated . Good value for money . Great food and friendly staff at Rickys on site all day grill . Rooms are spacious and clean. Free underground parking was super . Reception staff are friendly and very helpful ,as are the cleaning staff .Would definitely stay again .......................................................................
...........................................

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlewisjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PursuitBanff, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Elk + Avenue. Your feedback on where we excelled is wonderful to know. We seek to make our accommodation as comfortable as possible for guests so it is good to know that you experienced great food and friendly staff at Ricky's, that you enjoyed the lovely design of the hotel, and that you found the room spacious and clean. We would love to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Daren Hill
Front Office Manager
Elk + Avenue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews