We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very clean rooms, great service, good breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms, great service, good breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for a conference with 3 other adults, overall very good except for uncomfortable beds (too soft). Had 1 physiotherapist & 2 doctors among us complaining of poor sleep & sore backs. Otherwise room was very clean & quite nice, service was great (toilet clogged & tv not working one day, call to front desk had handyman at our door in 2 minutes), and breakfast has quite a decent selection and is included in the price of the stay (hot eggs/sausage/pancakes/waffles/oatmeal, fruit salad, cereal, brown & white toast, croissants, yogurt, juices). Good hot tub & pool. Our room was above the pool/ hot tub but still very quiet, although the steam kept our room so warm we had to keep the patio door open during the night (better too warm than too cold though!).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceansawayhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    282
    112
    53
    21
See reviews for
269
268
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nothing out of the ordinary for this hotel. Whole hotel looked dated and tired. There was a heated pool and hot tub which was nice, but check in wasn't very informative and couldn't really tell us anything about the area (she wasn't local, it seemed). The room was small and dark with fairly dated furniture. Bathroom looked like it had been recently done and shower was nice. Breakfast was an added bonus but actually seemed to be bought in and then just heated up in a microwave. But other than that, our stay was very average. A pity we ended up here really, cos I think we may have had more of an authentic Banff experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have stayed here before and always enjoy it but two things were not as good as last time. The breakfast has gone down a notch with the eggs being "weird" tasting both days and the regular part of the pool was too hot while the hot tub was not really that hot at all. It is very nice that the pool area has long open hours. We had a loud guest staying next door one night and when we called to complain, the noise did stop which was gratifying.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoodoomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We loved staying here and we plan to do it again! Close to downtown Banff. We brought our dog along and it was so nice to be able to let him out through the sliding doors in the room instead of walking through the hotel. The kids loved the warm pool! Breakfast was good. Great value for the money. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robb3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granum
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Booked last minute and go the suite we wanted. Romm was very quiet, even beside the elevator. Breakfast ws hot and cooked on the premises (eggs, sausages, waffles, etc). Pool hours were longer than most hotels and hot tub was great. Great value for your money. Third time in Banff and best hotel yet. Will be back here again

Room Tip: Clean and quiet. Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neetsGranum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
0.5 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.3 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,629 - ₹ 21,121
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing