We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Canadian Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Buffalo Mountain Lodge is just that, a lodge. It is not fancy and doesn't pretend to be. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and well kept. The wood burning fireplace and readily available wood is a lovely touch - we made a fire every night! I would definitely stay here again, for the price, and the distance to town - this was very solid.

The parking lot could use some updated lines of where to park, as it gets a bit crowded.

The coffee and snack shop on site made real espresso and was very nice having so close by.

Therese and the entire front desk was so great in helping plan a special surprise for my (NEW) fiancé and myself after I proposed! Chocolate covered strawberries and champagne awaited our return.

Thank you, BML for the great trip!

Room Tip: Just ask for a mini fridge for your room - if they have any in storage they will bring you one to pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was very clean, comfortable and had a great view from the balcony. Bed was so comfortable we slept like logs for 2 nights. Front desk staff was very accommodating in getting us in the same room for two nights. Resturant is delicious and worth the price tag for a fancy dinner. Cafe croissants were amazing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

All good except breakfast a la carte options which arrived cold and in the case of a toasted bagel, stale as well as cold. The waitress did not know how to deal with this and was defensive. It appeared that the oatmeal had been cooked earlier and just left to cool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marciah138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Place is a little dated and rooms are small. Could use more places to eat and I think they needed more waitress's in the dining and lounge area. Parking is awful due to limited spaces. Our room was cleaned everyday and housekeeping did a good job.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindajillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Super overpriced even for in Banff. We stayed in a king suite on the lower level and could hear the people in the rooms around us all night and we could hear the water in the pipes in the rooms around us any time anyone used it. We were there for a wedding and all the staff was so rude from the photographer to the front desk. Took away our snacks and drinks and kicked us all out so rudely once it hit midnight. Also the photographer literally shoved my boyfriend out of the way when he was walking by. I would never recommend this hole to anyone: almost 400$ a night and I hated it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Emily-Yon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,195 reviews
0.6 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
995 reviews
0.5 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,161 reviews
0.9 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Address: 700 Tunnel Mountain Road | P.O. Box 1326, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Banff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: ₹ 7,229 - ₹ 21,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Mountain Lodge is a peaceful retreat on Tunnel Mountain in Banff, AB. The lodge is surrounded by 9 acres of towering fir, pine, and spruce trees, yet just a 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive from the shopping, nightlife and restaurants that are on offer in downtown Banff. A favourite visitor pastime is to observe the deer and elk who frequently nibble on the lawn, right outside the lodge's windows. The lodge has 108 guest rooms, an outdoor hot tub, and several options for dining, making it the ideal location for a weekend getaway, wedding, or corporate retreat. Buffalo Mountain Lodge is part of the Canadian Rocky Mountain Resorts' family of companies. Rooms at the lodge have fieldstone wood-burning fireplaces, cozy duvets, LCD televisions and Blu-ray players. Many feature patios or balconies. Each room has been carefully decorated to reflect the mountain lifestyle in Banff-the accommodation is anything but 'cookie cutter.' The outdoor stainless steel hot tub is best enjoyed after an invigorating hike, bike or ski on one of the nearby trails-or perhaps to aid digestion after a sumptuous meal in the lodge's highly acclaimed restaurant, Sleeping Buffalo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buffalo Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Mountain Hotel Banff
Buffalo Mountain Lodge Banff
Buffulo Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing