We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
660
558
307
153
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
558
307
153
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomhot tubclaw foot tubheated floorswood burning fireplacestainless steelwedding venueopen firereal fireplacemountain lodgehuge bathroomshuttle serviceour honeymoonfree shuttlelog cabindowntown banffwalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our room was very clean, comfortable and had a great view from the balcony. Bed was so comfortable we slept like logs for 2 nights. Front desk staff was very accommodating in getting us in the same room for two nights. Resturant is delicious and worth the price tag for a fancy dinner. Cafe croissants were amazing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

All good except breakfast a la carte options which arrived cold and in the case of a toasted bagel, stale as well as cold. The waitress did not know how to deal with this and was defensive. It appeared that the oatmeal had been cooked earlier and just left to cool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marciah138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Place is a little dated and rooms are small. Could use more places to eat and I think they needed more waitress's in the dining and lounge area. Parking is awful due to limited spaces. Our room was cleaned everyday and housekeeping did a good job.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindajillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Super overpriced even for in Banff. We stayed in a king suite on the lower level and could hear the people in the rooms around us all night and we could hear the water in the pipes in the rooms around us any time anyone used it. We were there for a wedding and all the staff was so rude from the photographer to the front desk. Took away our snacks and drinks and kicked us all out so rudely once it hit midnight. Also the photographer literally shoved my boyfriend out of the way when he was walking by. I would never recommend this hole to anyone: almost 400$ a night and I hated it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Emily-Yon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had two nights here.
The whole complex is rather dated, the photos look good but the room we had was really really shabby. The carpets were appalling and having realised my feet were filthy i kept my shoes on. The stains were awful and really not acceptable. It all needed a good clean in my opinion. Still, the location was ok if you like a good walk into town, uphill on the way back, walk off that dinner. A good 20 minutes. The first night we were tired so ate on campus and the charming English girl was a delight, very good at her job, chatty friendly and efficient and looked after us brilliantly, so good on her. The food was nice enough. The buffet breakfast was adequate but plates for the hot food were cold and so was the hot food....I wouldn't bother if you have to pay extra.
After a long day out we snuck off to the jacuzzi.....sadly warm but broken!!!
All in all disappointing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Team at Buffalo Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Buffalo Mountain Lodge. We do apologize that expectations were not met during your stay and we have addressed this with our management team as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews