We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in history”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banff Beaver Cabins
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Historic-type dwellings in Banff. Cabins in back garden! All amenities supplied within cabin (we stayed in Lynx cabin). Comfortable bed, parking included and easy walking access to downtown. Friendly and informative hosts. Great place to stay - would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

I've had a strange experience at Beaver Cabins during my visit in Canada in August.
I chose this accommodation because of its good reviews (breakfast, bed, location, etc...).
But I've to say that my experience was different.
I spent 3 nights at B.B.C. The first one my wife and I we couldn't sleep because we had a strange itch all over the body. In addition, in the morning, we found some some small red bubbles in some part of our body.
I said what has happened to me to the owner and she immediately changed our sheets. But the night after we kept on having the same strange itch. The day after nobody asked us about how things had gone the second night, neither the following day. I didn't even see anyone when I left the cabin.
What was the problem? I don't know exactly. Bed bags, spiders, other insects, who knows.
In addition, during my stay in the Bear Cabin, nobody washed my bathroom!
And as far as breakfast is concerned, we had only some rolls and a little bit of jam e fruits. Milk and granola were in the cabin. But for the price paid it's very little.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank SYD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurahollihan, Owner at Banff Beaver Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

I have no answer to our guest’s complaint about a strange itch, other than to say that in five years, no one has ever had a similar complaint. So perhaps a reaction to our laundry soap or mosquito bites during the day while being in the mountains, will never know? As indicated on our website, we provide a continental breakfast rather than a full hot breakfast. We are happy to provide additional fruit, homemade granola and breakfast buns to any of our guests, if requested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is in a perfect location. You can walk to any place in Banff from here. We stayed at the Fox which has two bedrooms and the cabin was spotless. The bed wa so comfortable and especially for me who has back problems. The owners are very pleasant and friendly. Laura has nice warm buns with homemade jam and a basket of fruit in the morning for breakfast. Each unit has a nice patio set to enjoy the outside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjanisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in the Gopher Cabin for 3 days at the the end of July 2011. This suited our needs completely because we were looking for privacy and a spot with a kitchenette. We also wanted a spot that was close to downtown as we walk everywhere. Laura and Lloyd are very friendly had the answers to any questions that we had. Laura makes delicious granola for breakfast and cookies for the afternoon. If you're looking for this type of accomodation you can't go wrong here. We wouldn't to recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandrose1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed in the Fox cabin with three teenagers. The cabin is very small but we didn't really spend much time there except to sleep. There were warm yeast rolls and fruit for breakfast each morning and homemade granola upon arrival. Everything was immaculately clean and the sheets were extra luxurious. It's a short walk across a parking lot to the shops on the main street. We found it to be very quaint and was a great central location for activities as well. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,172 reviews
0.5 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
1.9 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,098 reviews
26.5 km away
Castle Mountain Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Beaver Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Beaver Cabins

Address: 220 Beaver Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Banff
Price Range: ₹ 8,773 - ₹ 13,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Beaver Cabins a Class B Heritage Site. Six fully furnished cabins and suites with 1 or 2 bedrooms, washrooms, microwave kitchenettes, some with living rooms. One block away from main street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banff Beaver Cabins Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing