We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!!”

Chequers Hungry Horse
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I will be back here its so lovely, the food was amazing- and the service was flawless- especially our bar maid Laura! Love it!!!!

Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came to this pub for lunch with my friend and found it a friendly family orientated pub. The atmosphere was pleasant with a good selection of food on the menu. We was served by a lovely girl called Laura who was very polite and gave us recommendations from the menu. It was our first visit to the pub and we will definitely be back.

Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Glad to enjoyed yourself, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

came in with the family and the place was nice and clean even tho it was very busy. I was served by mark he told me about the specials menu which most off the family had.i can't knock the place good priced food and good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Mar, thanks for the review. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to go for a cheaper meal but still great standard and service! Would recommend for families as it is welcoming for children

Thank J12dickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

thanks for the feedback, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Very old place, came here 8 years ago for a party and nothing has changed. We only had an hour allocated. Worst WW I've been to. First member of staff who showed up after a good 5 min wait huffed at us then walked away. So we had to wait for another one to show up...seriously! Its small, not very clean, bathrooms smell and very few tables for parents.. nothing much for 8+ to do. No under 2 section just under 5s and over 5s. So babies are in with 45lb kids too. Left after 35 mins kids were bored. The storyteller and sir jacks are much better. I won't ever go back here, there are better play areas now.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi, sorry about the service you received in our Wacky Warehouse, if you'd like to discuss this further give us a call on 01246412342 or email us at 6295@greeneking.co.uk. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chequers Hungry Horse also viewed

Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Chequers Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing