We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”

Review of Thornbridge Manor

Thornbridge Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thornbridge Manor
Thornbridge Manor Garden and Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Thornbridge Manor
Thornbridge Manor
Garden and Tennis Court
Garden
Play area
Game of Croquet?
Superb country kitchen with Aga
Main lounge
Stair well
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Great Longstone, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hunty1987
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have never written a TripAdvisor review before, but thought I must for Thornbridge Manor. What a beautiful setting, wonderful house and excellent experience.

Thank you so much!

Could not recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiewal...
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had the most amazing time with 24 amazing friends. The manor was beautiful with loads of room. The kitchen was amazing. Loved spending time in there and cooking lol. The grounds are beautiful. It was my hen doo and it was amazing. Had loads of fun all weekend. Was a nice walk to bakewell which is a beautiful town. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K L
Oz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay for a large group”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thornbridge Manor is situated perfectly in Detbyshire to take advantage of all the local amenities a large party like ours needed. We were close enough to get a take away delivered from Bakewell and within walking distance to a fantastic pub in the village- The White Lion.
Thornbridge Manor is extremely well equipped for a large group to stay- with enough social areas for people to have their own space, enough bathrooms and generous bedrooms. The kitchen/diner is vast along with the crockery, utensils etc making it a home from home.
The outside space is also well proportioned with a lovely tennis court, plenty of lawn space, outside seating for all, parking and child-friendly facilities.
We made full use of all the facilities during our weekend and had a fabulous time- I would strongly recommend staying here- it suited the type of hen do our Bride-to-be wanted superbly and everyone commented on how they would love to return here at some stage in the future (as well as how they would love to live there!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as described
Liked least: Kitchen bin- way too small for a large group- we ended up having a black bin liner on the floor as it was full in 5 mins! The bath towels could of also been bigger
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rups41
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend at the Manor”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

24 enjoyed a fabulous stay at Thornbridge manor! The manor is set in beautiful grounds and surroundings. Huge kitchen to easily accomodate 24 of us, with aga, massive fridge and freezer and lots of cupboard space. All rooms were immaculate and to a high standard. We were welcomed and showed around; the owners were very accomodating and helpful and I would definately recommend for a big family event, hen or stag do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBullf...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a large gathering!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A beautiful house, private, clean, large, spacious, modern and we loved the kitchen set up! Great outdoor space. We stayed for a hen party but it will be great for families too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing