We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Had a lovely 2 day break at this great B and B , the bedroom was something else ,the bed and all the furniture were top quality ,flat screen tv , fridge lots of room ,the bathroom was luxury itself with a huge spa bath and separate shower and a flat screen tv on wall near the bath. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and Emma and Mike were great hosts. Great Longstone is lovely and quiet with 2 good pubs which both do good food , and is a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazda3Louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Having gone for a spur-of-the-moment couple of nights away in peak district around a bk holiday weekend we weren't expecting ahuge choice of places to stay (had even brought our tent for emergency). The Forge Hse was one of only 2 places with availability at Bakewell tourist info. We were so pleased we chose this. Great room and facilities. All the extras you could want and tastefully furnished. Lovely friendly family with young children running the place. Only 2 rooms to rent - one family room and a double but you feel separate from the rest of the house. Pleasant village as well. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

A beautiful, peaceful B and B within a gorgeous village. Divine hosts who have thought of every tiny detail to make your stay just that extra bit more fabulous. Mints, torch, tampons and tape are a few of the things that are provided in the emergency kit.
Fresh and spotless rooms with an amazing outdoor garden, delicious food and a warm welcome. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

A very warm welcome, fantastic rooms- our teenage daughter was ecstatic-a spa bath with tv in the bathroom.
Emma and Mike were great. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful A fantastic 6 mile run up the hill with Emma on Sunday morning was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marathonmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We have just returned from our second stay at Mike and Emma's very lovely B&B in the Derbyshire Dales, and will definitely be going again. Although on the main road through the village, the newly fitted double-glazing effectively sound-proofed the room from passing traffic. Plenty of space in the bedroom, and nice fluffy towels and robes. We slept well, although the bed was a bit soft for our liking. Great to have the small fridge and fresh milk for tea and coffee (so much better than horrid little UHT cartons), and we also put our stuff in there for our packed lunches on the Saturday (chopping board and butter from the breakfast table kindly offered). Choice of several good eateries all within walking distance, and well-situated for top walks in the area. Great to be able to leave the car where it is from Friday night to Sunday morning. Truly relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_and_RHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews