We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our wedding weekend :)”
other travellers have booked this property
The entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance
The cottage, garden and view Door to private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The entrance
The cottage, garden and view
Door to private garden
Rear of Cottage
Kitchen diner
Dining room with TV and sofa
TV room
Ground floor double bedroom
First floor master bedroom with ensuite
Ground floor twin bedroom
Ground floor family bathroom
Home comforts
Side view
The entrance
Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Mills, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LauraC538...
Offerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our wedding weekend :)”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Brow farm was the base for our wedding this weekend and what a beautiful place it is, myself and my bridesmaids enjoyed my last night as a miss in the cosiest of environments, Saturday morning was relaxed and stress free as we got ready for my big day, at times when I felt nervous I popped out to see the animals and took in the view.
Saturday night myself and my new husband spent our first night as a married couple and woke up to total serenity, we enjoyed the gorgeous eggs and extras left by Cath & Dave, the little touches really do go a long way.
We rounded off our trip by spending our last night as a family at the farm with our children who fell in love with the sheep.

We couldn’t have asked for a better start :)

Thank you so much x

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were so proud to be the place that you chose to stay for your wedding and even prouder that you chose to stay here as newlyweds. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and so pleased that you had such a lovely wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D
1 review
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just back from a short break at Brow Farm Cottage. One of the nicest places we have stayed. Spotlessly clean, fabulous views, and very welcoming hosts. Great location for country walks yet easy access to Manchester too. The whole family, dogs included, enjoyed our stay and hope to return one day.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to welcome you all back to the farm in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith063
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace, perfect peace.”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Second visit and still as thrilled. Excellent facility in a beautiful setting. Very welcoming hosts who make you feel comfortable right from the start. Love the animals, especially the chickens and their antics. Walks for all abilities and views to get lost in. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to see you again the next time that you visit the High Peak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz262
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Brow farm is a very special place. It has everything one needs for a relaxing wonderful break and Cath & David are helpful but unintrosive. The welcoming pack was lovely and Toby enjoyed his welcoming letter and jar of treats. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We do hope that Toby will bring you all to Brow Farm Cottage again the next time that he wants to go for walks in the High Peak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Cottage in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.