We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devonshire arms within walking distance excellent hospitality homemade jams a wonderful stay comfy bed vince cowshed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with my parents and partner. We all had a wonderful stay and Moreen and Vinny were so interesting to talk to and fantastic hosts. Thank you for welcoming us into your home. We will be back again. Hayley, otto, Julie and Steve.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a large group for the weekend. The room was lovely, the bed exceptionally comfortable, the breakfast absolutely spot-on, the location perfect for our visit, and a great pub within walking distance. Couldn't fault it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stevie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Checked Trip Advisor for accommodation in Bakewell area and found Fold Farm. Reviews (as ever) were accurate. Beautiful farmhouse. Hosts, Moureen and Vince, were lovely and very welcoming. Made you feel at home from the start. Room cosy and warm. Breakfast was great. Devonshire Arms just across the road from accomodation. Also very close to the Chatsworth Estate, so great base to explore the area.

Thank you Lynn and Vaughan

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vaughanlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

we recently visited Beeley as we were celebrating a 70th birthday in the local pub.. what a wonderful place to stay.. beautiful countryside, the spectacular Chatsworth Estate, and of course such a warm welcome by the truly accommodating Vince and Moureen, on hand to offer advice about how make the most out of this lovely place. Delicious home cooked breakfasts, music and stories over breakfast to make us all feel truly at home. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We found this delightful spot purely via the recommendations on Trip Adviser and it worked out wonderfully. I placed three of the family there as part of a celebration weekend and they thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The rooms, the breakfast and the hospitality all exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank barney067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews