We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devonshire arms within walking distance excellent hospitality homemade jams a wonderful stay comfy bed vince cowshed
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

we stayed with Maureen and vince for what was a wonderful break, never thought we would have such a lovely stay in " the cowshed ". excellent base for the peak district , Maureens breakfasts are best we have had, you really don't need to eat till evening. hoping to go back next year to hear more of vinces jokes !!.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frederick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

You have to cut Vince and Maureen a bit of slack. The place they run is lovely, clean tidy well appointed and they give a good breakfast. But both are getting on, and its a bit like a visit to grandparents.

We had a lovely stay and I would go back again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L3308FXdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This is a good base from which to explore Derbyshire and Chatsworth House. Wonderful room, lovely views and very comfortable beds. The en-suite shower room is a great added touch and very welcome in a B&B. Good breakfasts with home-made jam marmalade and lemon curd, delicious, as well as the usual cold and hot fare. Mr and Mrs Fearn were very welcoming and full of useful information about where to go and visit, as well as things to look out for at Chatsworth. My only quibble is that the radiator in the bathroom was not working though Mr and Mrs Fearn had said they were aware of this but their plumber was away... I also found working the hot and cold water in the shower a bit tricky but managed fine in the end. Beeley is a great place, there's a good local pub serving high quality meals and Rowsley and Matlock are not far away if your kids are desperate for pasta...

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mirit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Over the bank holiday my partner and I stayed in the 'Dove' room at Fold Farm complete with super king sized bed, a lovely ensuite and views of Spring lambs immediately out of our window. Maureen's breakfast was beautiful each morning consisting of fresh fruit, home made jams, local produce and a killer fry up! The village of Beeley was peaceful and provided an excellent base to explore the Chatsworth Estate and the surrounding peaks. Vince and Maureen made us feel completely at home from the minute we arrived and we would highly recommend a stay at Fold Farm! We, along with many other repeat customers, will be back to visit soon.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We had a great few days at Fold Farm.
Vince & Maureen are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived,the breakfast was excellent and their help and knowledge of places to visit and restaurants for evening meals were great highly recommend their local Indian The Shakara one of the best we have ever tasted

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mondo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews