We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Luxury B&B close to Chatsworth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fold Farm Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Beeley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Perfectly placed for hikes in Chatsworth Park and the Peak District to walk off Maureen's excellent and substantial breakfast. Based on our research and local knowledge we think its the best value luxury B&B around Chatsworth. Vince and Maureen were the perfect hosts and made our nostalgic trip to the old county just perfect. Thanks, Martin & Val, Western Australia.

Room Tip: Book the Hay Loft, almost as good as a room in Chatsworth House!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2015

During a visit to Chatsworth on the first day of a three day break my wife suffered a fall in the grounds and broke her leg in two places. Having been treated at Chesterfield Hospital we debated whether to return home to Grimsby and so I rang the B&B to cancel our stay. However, Vince and Moureen could not have been more understanding. They pointed out that the journey to Beeley would be much shorter and less distressing for my wife than the journey home. We had booked the Hayloft but my wife could no longer manage the stairs, so Vince suggested a ground floor room.
There was no pressure, only kindness and understanding and so we took them up on their offer. The hospitality and thoughtfulness we encountered at Fold Farm was out of this world. It was only a one night stay, yet our hosts made us feel extra special. Despite our difficulties, this was a hugely enjoyable experience and I would like to thank Vince and Moureen for making us so welcome and lifting my wife's spirits.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Moureen and Vince run a beautiful b & b - on a farm - in the bucolic village of Beeley. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. The breakfasts were delicious too. Moureen gave us great advice on sites to see in the area - Curbur Edge and Monsal Head - beautiful countryside! We thank them for their hospitality and if we are ever back in the Peak District, we will definitely stay at Fold Farm B & B.
Bert & Sue T.
CT, USA

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We bought two nights B&B at a charity auction donated by Vince and Maureen, including a days trout fishing at a nearby lake. My wife was not a fly caster so Vince very kindly did some coaching on the lawn, well he was an International captain of the Welsh fly fishing team.
The accommodation we had was the Hayloft, two story with the bed and en suite in the loft, with a balcony looking down on the substantial lounge with loads of comfortable lounge furniture, very large TV, and even a fridge to keep the tonic water cold.
Vince and Maureen are wonderful company, and even popped in on the second night with a bottle of red to share.
Vince has stories a plenty about his fishing days, although I am sure he has plenty for the non angler.
Now breakfast was a feast, in fact, lunch was not necessary.
The accommodation is situated within a mile of the Chatsworth House, in fact it is on the estate, with plenty of walks if you are that way inclined.
We had a wonderful time, and look forward to a return visit as full paying guests

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We have stayed many places around the world, and we agree that this is one of the best. My wife and I stayed for 8 days on this beautiful farm. While we were there the flowers were in bloom playing host to many different kinds of birds. Moureen and Vince took great care of us. They were there with anything that we needed. The room that we stayed in was impeccable. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beeley
0 km away
The Farmyard Inn
The Farmyard Inn
#1 of 4 in Youlgreave
259 reviews
0 km away
Hassop Station Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
0 km away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#14 of 44 in Bakewell
451 reviews
0 km away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fold Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fold Farm Guest House

Address: Beeley, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE4 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell > Beeley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Beeley
Price Range: ₹ 5,883 - ₹ 9,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing