We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trabolgan Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trabolgan
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Having been going to Trabolgan for the past 6 years and it never disappoints. We have four children ranging in age from 3 to 8 and they simply adore it. This year the older two really enjoyed it as they were able to take part in some of the adventure sports the biggest hit the tower! Thankfully the girl in booking office reminded me about buying the tickets before we arrived so we saved some money and had paid for them before we arrived which was great. But for us as a family the pool is our favourite place. It is lovely and warm the two younger children had great fun in the baby pool while the older two loved the waves when they came on and spent hours going down the yellow slide it was so much fun and they were all exhausted after it. As a parent to see so many lifeguards on duty is so reassuring and makes you feel so safe especially when you have four young children. We have been to lots of hotels around the country and there are no lifeguards on duty. The entertainment is brilliant and the kids loved meeting the characters particularly Peppa Pig and George. They also love Florrie the fox and we were able to add to our collection of soft toys this year leaving with four new Billy teddys! All in all it was a brilliant family holiday and we have already booked for next summer as they have a great offer if you book before you leave. Talking with other families that were there Halloween is meant to be brilliant so we are seriously thinking of heading down there again but we won't be telling the kids just yet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best value breaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _patriciampros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend decided to take our families away for a few days to trabolgan we booked and paid for a forest oak house to sleep the 7of us going .. we drove down all excited to stay in what can only be called a filthy house.. I had arrived and cooked our meal and after wards went up stairs to our room to be met with lampshades covered in thick dust cobwebs on windows stained duvets mould in bathroom .. we complained and where upgraded to a larger house while it was cleaner the top bunks in both rooms had broken slats soap dish in bathroom had filthy soap scum on it and one of the double beds had damaged sides. .. duvets were damp and have come home with a very bad pain in my neck from the pillow on my bed . We did receive voucher for a meal and vouchers for activities ..we went for Chinese and Indian night and 5of us got sick tummies from meal ... THE team stars or lack of them were awful very little inter action with the crowd .. music just being played on a loop in between bingo and what ever act they were having at 10 pm ... I have been going here for years when my kids were younger and went back 2years ago but the place is gone to pot now I wont be going back or recommending it to any one either ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tamara016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a Monday to Friday stay. There was 9 of us as my in laws came aswell with their baby but trabolgan said we could stay in a hazel because we had a baby with us. When we got there our house wasn't ready which was a bit of a bummer but the girl gave us the option to move to a house that was ready straight away so we took it and so glad that we did. When we got to the house it was huge, clean, bright and not what we expected atall after reading some reviews. The living area was spacious and with us having 3 babies/toddlers you need space.
We were missing a few things but I rang reception and a man dropped them to the house within minutes.
The pool was a big hit with our kids as they aren't used to it at home, all the lifeguards are quite young but they seemed to be doing a good job at keeping the younger kids in the shallow end. The family changing rooms here are a great idea as we can all pile into one room.
We made great use of the playgrounds and jungle gyms and the indoor ones were lovely especially with last weeks weather.
Now onto the entertainment, it goes on quite late into the night so obviously we couldn't keep the kids up but they stayed for the character shows and loved them, we all took turns staying in with the kids and we stayed on later to do adults bingo but another family made us aware that trabolgan has babysitters (we didn't use them but it's a fab idea). During the day there is entertainment also which the kids love as the 'teamstars' play games etc. I would also advise going to fota and the titanic experience while you're here as it's brill and super close. Thanks for the super holiday trabolgan!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank eafaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed on a half board option with husband and 2 kids. This was our first trip to Trabolgan and won't be our last. We have booked a return for Halloween. This was the most stress free holiday I've ever had. From morning till night the kids were entertained. There is so much to do - tennis, golf, swim, golf football, indoor play area, outdoor play area, go karts, kiddie go karts, zip line, trampolines. The list goes on and on. The grounds are simply fantastic.

The sycamore accommodation was clean, bright and comfortable. The house looked like new. We had all the utensils and white goods needed and loads of space.

Food in the restaurant was simply delicious. Breakfast was a wholesome big meal which set us up for day. Dinner menu gave a wide variety and we tried almost everything. No complaints and my kids are fussy eaters.

Staff in all areas were helpful and polite. The entertainment in the Cove every evening was the highlight of the day. Kids loved the characters and teamstars really got the kids involved in the activities.

Looking forward to our next trip and the kids are already doing the countdown.

Thanks to all in Trabolgan for a memorable stay and see ye soon.

Room Tip: Half board is a great option. Who wants to cook on holidays. Good food.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank shar72coll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and a group of 22 people have just returned from a weekend break from here. With 5 Forest Oak houses booked I cannot fault any of the houses they were all immaculate! I had my reservations about the meal whilst I was booking (how will the restaurant cope with 23 people sitting down to eat all at once with different dishes??!!) However the staff went above and beyond to help us and all our food was piping hot and more importantly we were all served at the same time. With kids being made priority as you know how bored they can get! One girl who was extremely helpful was named Claire and nothing was too much for her. Would highly recommend to any-one visiting. You will be pushed to please 23 people in one hit! Trabolgan achieved it!! Only downfall was my own fault I should have booked the week!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank amyg_eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trabolgan
11.9 km away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,212 reviews
7.2 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
14.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
512 reviews
13.4 km away
Midleton Park Hotel
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
724 reviews
17.4 km away
Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trabolgan Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Address: Whitegate, Midleton | Cork, Trabolgan, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trabolgan
Price Range: ₹ 8,952 - ₹ 12,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering holiday village and touring caravan park located on 172 acres of woodland near the sea in East Cork. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing