We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.”
Review of Red Rose Lounge

Red Rose Lounge
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Waterlooville
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

Both my vegetarian curry and my partners chicken curry were very watery. The cream added had curdled and it didn’t have a very good taste. My side dish wasn’t grey either. All the food was cold and needed reheating. I have had a meal from Red Rose Lounge a few times with no problem but unfortunately after tonight won’t be returning.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

This was our 1st takeaway from Red Rose Lounge Waterlooville and it was excellent, very tasty & none greasy it also didn't take very long to arrive, we will most definitely be ordering again

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Compass802448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

The food here is authentic, fresh and delicious. Customer service from all staff is too the highest standards. I would highly recommend the red rose lounge to anyone!!

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank katielaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2022

Thanks, Tony and Team, for your never faltering standards.
It is a guaranteed pleasure to eat your meals.
Of course, prices have had to increase, that has happened everywhere but you have consistently maintained the quality of your ingredients and cooking.
We prefer to eat at home and find the early online booking very beneficial as we appreciate that a later phone delivery order may result in a slight delay.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 342alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

First time ordering from Red Rose Lounge, but certainly will not be the last. Food arrived well within time given it was hot, in temperature and we both enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank trevbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Red Rose Lounge also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Westbourne, West Sussex
 
Cowplain, Hampshire
Horndean, Waterlooville
 

Been to Red Rose Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing