We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Indian takeaway”
Review of Red Rose Lounge

Red Rose Lounge
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Waterlooville
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

The food here is authentic, fresh and delicious. Customer service from all staff is too the highest standards. I would highly recommend the red rose lounge to anyone!!

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank katielaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2022

Thanks, Tony and Team, for your never faltering standards.
It is a guaranteed pleasure to eat your meals.
Of course, prices have had to increase, that has happened everywhere but you have consistently maintained the quality of your ingredients and cooking.
We prefer to eat at home and find the early online booking very beneficial as we appreciate that a later phone delivery order may result in a slight delay.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 342alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

First time ordering from Red Rose Lounge, but certainly will not be the last. Food arrived well within time given it was hot, in temperature and we both enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank trevbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2022

Disgusting! Been using this restaurant for years now and always been nice! However the last few times we’ve had to wait 2 hours for a delivery. Same again tonight and we’ve got a cold curry and rice! (Unsafe due to the rice being cold!) and the poppadoms had bloody holes in them and looked inedible! Never again! Starving so going to the shalimar instead! The attitude of the manager on the phone was also disappointing as he’s normally very friendly and even recognised us over the phone due to being regular customers! Hoping we get a refund ASAP! But apparently they aren’t open until Monday!

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank lauragB8515QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Red_Rose_Lounge, Agency / Consultant at Red Rose Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Dear Madam, thank your review, however we would like to be clear that you were incredibly rude and incredibly abusive to our manager and threatened to write reviews all over social media before we could respond. We did refund your money on the day and sent an email apologising for the delay. As a policy we don't quibble with refunds. We wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We had a superb evening last night. Food was lovely as always, staff friendly, efficient and chatty. They had run out of the drink we wanted as the delivery hadn't come that day but they went out specially to get some for us while we ate our meal....really good over and above service!
Thank-you for a great evening!

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nick123358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Red Rose Lounge also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Westbourne, West Sussex
 
Cowplain, Hampshire
Horndean, Waterlooville
 

Been to Red Rose Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing