We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with great food and friendly staff”
Review of Red Rose Lounge

Red Rose Lounge
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 88 Restaurants in Waterlooville
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We had a superb evening last night. Food was lovely as always, staff friendly, efficient and chatty. They had run out of the drink we wanted as the delivery hadn't come that day but they went out specially to get some for us while we ate our meal....really good over and above service!
Thank-you for a great evening!

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nick123358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

What a lovely place. The decor is great, staff are hugely friendly, and the food is delightful. My Wife and I had a meal on Fri 7 Jan, and despite it being the month of health-kicks the place was pretty busy which is a great sign. We shared a mixed kebab starter and then had Chicken Lajawab, Biran Gosht, mixed fried rice, and chapatis. It was all delicious and even a 10% discount.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank U7041NRdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Visiting Portsmouth, looking for a good curry takeaway, went by the good reviews on trip advisor, very misleading. Food was like purified baby food, no spice, very disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank DJBBrackley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Red_Rose_Lounge, General Manager at Red Rose Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Thank you for your review. However we dispute this review because we don't any record of you ordering or visiting our restaurant. I've checked on our platforms and with our delivery partners to find when you ordered. We have no details of this. Your wife has also reviewed us on Google; again we have no details of this either. We're aware of users trolling business profiles, so I'm hoping you're not doing this. As these reviews are going on trolling territory. If you have legitimately ordered please email redroselounge@hotmail.com with your order details and we'll gladly refund your money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Thank you Tony and Team.

Throughout these difficult times you have maintained the excellence and standard of your cooking. Fabulous.

We haven't ever experienced any problems with delivery times, obviously it's best to order online earlier in the day.

Long may you continue.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 342alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Ordered at 6.40 and dinner arrived after 8pm, stone cold and missing items. Phoned to speak with a manager - he out. Delivering our extremely late meal! Was promised a call back and heard nothing. Also did not respond to the email I had sent requesting a refund. Will not be returning or recommending to anyone. Poor service.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank holfou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Red_Rose_Lounge, Owner at Red Rose Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Hi, Apologies for the delay. whilst we disagree with what you have wrote - we will very gladly issue you a refund. This I believe is your 2nd or 3rd post about this matter.

Please email 258redroselounge@gmail.com with your address and the amount you are owed and we will glady refund your money.

I cannot see the email you sent either. It is not in our inbox or spam box.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rose Lounge also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Westbourne, West Sussex
 
Cowplain, Hampshire
Horndean, Waterlooville
 

Been to Red Rose Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing