We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late, cold food and missing item”
Review of Red Rose Lounge

Red Rose Lounge
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 88 Restaurants in Waterlooville
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Ordered at 6.40 and dinner arrived after 8pm, stone cold and missing items. Phoned to speak with a manager - he out. Delivering our extremely late meal! Was promised a call back and heard nothing. Also did not respond to the email I had sent requesting a refund. Will not be returning or recommending to anyone. Poor service.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank holfou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Red_Rose_Lounge, Owner at Red Rose Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Hi, Apologies for the delay. whilst we disagree with what you have wrote - we will very gladly issue you a refund. This I believe is your 2nd or 3rd post about this matter.

Please email 258redroselounge@gmail.com with your address and the amount you are owed and we will glady refund your money.

I cannot see the email you sent either. It is not in our inbox or spam box.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2020

We have had an excellent meal from Tony and his team. The delivery did not take long and the flavours excellent. I can recommend the Chicken Jhal Merchi. The delivery person was very friendly but above else the food is excellent and well presented. I thoroughly recommend Red Rose Lounge.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malcolmstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Ordering online is so quick and easy, with a really comprehensive and helpful menu layout. For the first time in years I had a biryani last night, the Red Rose Special......it was exceptionally good.
It was good to see you about again Tony. Keep delivering!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 342alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Had a delicious dinner last nite from red rose lounge. They delivered within the hour and as always we enjoyed a really tasty curry with moist chicken and so flavoursome.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Lorashep82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Have used the Red Rose takeaway/delivery service several times during lockdown and they have been excellent. Lovely food and sensible prices. Whats more it is great for someone like myself who only wants one meal as the minimum spend is only £12. A lot of similar takeaways locally price themselves out of the running by insisting on too high a minimum spend. They need to learn from the Red Roses example.
Well done Red Rose, you will have my custom for a long time yet

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DAVIDSMITH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Red Rose Lounge also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Westbourne, West Sussex
 
Cowplain, Hampshire
Horndean, Waterlooville
 

Been to Red Rose Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing