We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palmas de Cortez(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Los Pescadores(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Nemo's Landing(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Barriles Hotel(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palapas Ventana(La Ventana)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
21
33
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
33
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa barfishnice poolstayed here for nightspool deckkite surfersperfect locationrooms are cleansmall towneast capethomasmargaritasseacortezpalmasnightlifekiteboarding
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Nice room with the exception of no TV. Was cleaned daily. I'm a large man,6'4-225# so the bed was not as comfortable I am use too. The daily free breakfast on the upper deck was excellent. Access to fishing was perfect. The manager was very friendly and took care of all my needs. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our family with our friends have been coming to Play or one of the sister properties in LB for over 25years! However this is the property we always keep coming back to. Playa del Sol is a funky small hotel on the shores of the Sea of Cortez; fantastic fishing a poolside palapa bar with great bartenders.
The reason we keep coming back is not just the sun, the beach and of course the fishing but the people. Thomas is the manager; he along with the fantastic staff make you feel very welcome. Coming here is like visiting friends.

Room Tip: Get one on of the ocean front or poolside rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The room was very comfortable with a lovely new shower and the beds even had memory foam toppers.
The view from the Ocean View rooms is to die for!
The staff here were all so very friendly and efficient.
Nice pool and fabulous bar with view straight to beach and ocean. You can watch the Manta Rays jumping from the bar.
Great hotel and outstanding value too.
Thanks guys
Hasta La Vista
Mr Andrew & Mary

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

the good: excellent staff, very long tenure here, and they know the customers. very nice pool,very nice small bar poolside. cannot beat the view
the bad: used to be 3 meals a day and excellent quality. no more dinner on site , so you are "bused" over to the way too crowded/loud Palmas (why i do not go there in the first place), or a hot walk into town. but i was told you "saved money" this way. not true.
room charge is $5 less then previously and Palmas dinner is a whole lot more,and not very good. used to get an extra two pieces of chicken per lunch: $10 extra now too.
sorry, sounding like an old dude.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was a great find, about an hour away from Cabos “SJD” airport on the East Cape. If you looking for relaxing hideaway...this is it. Great location on the beach, small resort. Limited services, basic amenities and very very laidback. If you want nightlife and actions, this is the wrong place. There is great fishing and ATVs in this area. Not much shopping, few restaurants and very small town. It was perfect for us. Most people are regulars that have been coming here for years. Breakfast is included in the stay and it made to order each morning. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room number 1, simple room, beds and rooms could be improved. Rooms are clean with basic furnishings. There is one ping pong table, bike rental, kite surfing rentals and deep-sea fishing at the resort.

Room Tip: Room number 1, but most rooms have oceas front. Garden rooms do not have Ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank om-om5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews