We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,107)
Filter reviews
3,107 results
Traveller rating
2,636
334
72
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
334
72
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge azul restaurant jose ramos parlor suite neck massage french restaurant room service kids club four seasons all inclusive resort riviera nayarit moment you arrive our honeymoon infinity pool pool side pool service dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,107 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my family to this resort in January. I came in with very high expectations and was met with the most relaxing but fun at the same time. We would go back in a heart beat. All of the people there were super helpful and kind making it a stress free trip.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elliott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar P, Director General at Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are excited to have surpassed your "very high expectations" to the extent of becoming your "Best Resort Ever."

Creating glowing expressions such as yours is our real reward for the focused efforts that my staff puts into their everyday duties. And the result of those efforts is the "stress-free" vacation that you just enjoyed along with a willingness to return in a heartbeat.

Thank you very much, Elliott, for entrusting Grand Velas to fulfill your family´s vacation enjoyment. We look forward to your return trip to show you that we are consistent in every detail, and every visit. Until then, we continue to place ourselves at your service. Thank you!

PILAR PERCIAVALLE
DIRECTORA GENERAL
GRAND VELAS RIVIERA NAYARIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the beat of everything! Fine dining, service and the beach! Incredible! There are so many little touches it’s crazy. We have been here at least 15 times and it never gets old. They have recently opened a new restaurant (Sen Lin) which is fabulous. This is by far one of the best places we have stayed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E6546MZerinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar P, Director General at Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Erin, we are indeed proud to be considered by you as the best all-inclusive that you have ever stayed at, and deeply appreciative for your beautiful allegiance to the resort.

It is safe to say that you have found your vacation niche in Grand Velas. The many "little touches" that you mentioned are not difficult to implement nor are they very costly. They are inspired by many of us who work with our guests day in and day out, and we believe them to be one of the main reasons that set Grand Velas apart from the competition. And as I always say: a little gesture here and there indeed goes a long way into converting a very good vacation into an extraordinary and unforgettable one.

Thank you for your continued loyalty towards the resort and its staff. Our incorporation of a fifth dining venue along with the many added touches are done to enhance even further your holiday fulfillment. Until next time, Erin, we continue to place ourselves at your faithful service. Thank you!

PILAR PERCIAVALLE
DIRECTORA GENERAL
GRAND VELAS RIVIERA NAYARIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've traveled to a number of Mexican resorts, some good, some very good but Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit is, by far, the best. Many people have written about the superb staff. We visited one place where the staff acknowledged you with 'Hola" and a hand over their heart. I got the feeling they were afraid of us. The staff at Grand Velas was consistently genuine, cheerful and always helpful. Our concierge, Chepe, was marvelous and ready to cover any request. We noticed some rather touching exchanges between staff members that gave us the feeling they were happy in their work and with each other.

As others have said, the rooms are beautiful, very comfortable and sizable, the bathroom large and with a separate toilet room - nice touch!! -, a very large walk-in shower with a rain shower head and a hand held (I'm not a big fan of rain showers but we adapted). The maid service went far above what might be required.

We dined in three of the four ethnic restaurants and loved Frida most but all were exceptional in service and cuisine. The buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and some dinners was, again, exceptional. I wish I had another word! A place we visited last year served the same food every day for breakfast and lunch - boring,to say the least. Grand Velas' buffet offered wonderful food with a great variety. There is what they call the snack bar but ,again, the food and service there was wonderful. This is not you hot dogs/hamburgers only place.

The pools feature three infinity pools, the first one nice and warm, the middle one cool and the furthest one medium. All appeared very clean and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed the guitar player on the Koi Bar patio who provided wonderful music from 5:30 to 7:30. The music wasn't intrusive but provided a wonderful setting for sundowner drinks before dinner.

Many people have expressed how lovely this resort is so I won't go on except to say we hope to return.

Date of stay: February 2019
4  Thank LennyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar P, Director General at Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lenny, we, too, hope to have the honor of hosting you once again to continue pampering you with our high-end service and product.

As a first-time Grand Velas guest we were able to shatter your previous all-inclusive experiences with our extraordinary culinary tour, oversized suites, immaculate beach and swimming pools, and of course, as you put it, with our "consistently genuine" service. It is indeed one thing to build and furnish a 5 Diamond resort, but the added challenge in becoming world-class is our staff´s commitment to you: the guest. I have seen firsthand some of our young women and men leave for the day, many with their chests out, their head held high, and a smile from ear to ear. And much of that pride comes from making a positive difference in their guests' vacation.

Thank you for sharing with us your glowing comments and expression. Your words will serve to motivate an already highly motivated team of professionals.

PILAR PERCIAVALLE
DIRECTORA GENERAL
GRAND VELAS RIVIERA NAYARIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Service provided by them was Exceptional. It feels great when you get a relaxing massage as soon as you enter the resort after a long travel. Our room had a great view and the room services were up to the mark. It was a memorable trip for us and i am happy i chose Grand Velas.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture20519627254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar P, Director General at Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

As director, I couldn´t be more pleased to learn about how you feel after your wonderful vacation with us. Your sense of fulfillment on making your excellent decision on Grand Velas confirms to us that we continue to surpass our guest´s expectations.

Our success in providing you the ultimate in guest satisfaction is due to our focus on excellence in all areas. But it all starts with your arrival to our majestic lobby where we strive to make your first impression a highly positive one with our warm greeting, refreshing drinks, neck and shoulder massage, and a brief orientation on what awaits you. Then once you are on your way to enjoying the rest of the Grand Velas journey, we are committed to providing you with some of our "surprise and delight" moments that make for unforgettable memories.

Thank you for allowing us to cater to your high-end vacation needs, and sharing with the world your great contentment on being with us. Your words are truly motivating, and you can be assured that we will continue to incorporate even more beautiful moments into your next visit to this paradise called Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit.

Until then, we remain at your faithful service.

PILAR PERCIAVALLE
DIRECTORA GENERAL
GRAND VELAS RIVIERA NAYARIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort is one I have always wanted to visit. It even exceeded my expectations. The service was outstanding and Diana Rivera, our concierge, was very efficient and helpful. Food was fantastic. We tried all the restaurants and couldn't decide a favorite.

Room tip: I couldn't see a bad location
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank plabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar P, Director General at Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was an honor for us to finally host you and have the opportunity to cater to your well-earned vacation needs in the manner that only Grand Velas can.

The combination of our four gourmet dining options along with the ever efficient, and ever gracious attention of Diana served to deliver a beautiful outcome on this vacation dream that you once carried with you for so long.

Now that you are familiar with the style and brand of our resort, you can return with the confidence that the decision to finally come and fulfill your desires was a wise one. Until next time, we remain at your faithful service. Thank you!

PILAR PERCIAVALLE
DIRECTORA GENERAL
GRAND VELAS RIVIERA NAYARIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews