We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
US$ 262
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 433
US$ 390
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 194
US$ 190
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 441
US$ 201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$ 366
US$ 309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 350
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 762
US$ 640
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
780
321
132
96
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
321
132
96
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimeshare presentationsea gardenlazy riverocean viewsales peoplegrand blissthrough rciactivity centerwave poolhavana moontaco breaksmall fridgebeautiful resortla plazaone bedroom suiteshuttle servicerental car
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The surrounding grounds are pretty and relaxing, and the buildings are somewhat modern, but it is really too big the way it was designed! It's really kind of stressful to vacation here. Unless you want to walk at least 10 minutes to get anywhere, even to the beach, you have to take a golf cart shuttle. And that can be a hassle because you may have to wait awhile, or for the next shuttle if it is overcrowded. Then there are the restrictions depending on which building you are staying and which pools you are allowed to use, or their facilities. They do allow you to eat at any of the restaurants, though, however it is very pricey, for example paying $15 for a hamburger at the outdoor snackbar. Drinks are not cheap either. We stayed in the Grand Mayan in April and the Mayan Palace this November Thanksgiving week, and are not impressed with the kitchens. The kitchens only have a half sized refrigerator and not much cabinet space. Two burner stove and no oven. Probably intentionally designed that way to persuade guest to eat at the pricey restaurants. You could go out in town, but they don't make thay easy either. We called ahead to get our rental car out of valet parking (which you are forced to do), but when we took the shuttle down to valet area 20 minutes later, we still had to wait another 15 to 20 minutes. Our last day we had called and waited at least 15 minutes to have our luggage taken down to the taxi area (which your forced to do, since it would be impossible to take on the golf cart shuttles). When we got to the taxi area we has to wait at least 20 minutes more for our luggage and taxi to come! The spa and gym room facilities are okay though. And the staff is very courteous and helpful, too. For that reason we might consider coming, but probably only at the Sea Garden building which is 5 buildings north of this Vidanta conglomeration, and right on the beach. So, it would be a lot simpler and relaxing to deal with. Unless you want to waste most of your day, or your really interested in buying a timeshare, I warn you not to go to the timeshare presentation! They do give you some freebies, but not so sure it's really worth it. The electronic sign in the Mayan Palace advertises that there us karaoke Monday through Thursday, but after getting the run around and misinformation from the staff as to where was, I called. The man at the Tiki Bar in The Grand Mayan told me it was in the room next door, and only one night. The hall they had it in was more like a classroom than a bar setting, which I thought was kind of odd for a high end resort as this. The previous week we stayed at the Paradise Village resort on the other side of the boat harbor, which we actually enjoyed. It is set more like our timeshare, The Royal Hacienda in Cancun, which definitely prefer to and probably will vacation there next time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Remy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming as this is what we strive for every day. We are happy as well that you liked our grounds.

Regrettably, it would appear we did not meet all your expectations. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. With that in mind, your feedback will be shared with all the appropriate areas. We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

Your feedback is always welcomed.

Warm regards,

Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I visited the property for two weeks this November. The best part of the trip was the Joy squad!!! Being there for two weeks there was a lot of time to relax it was easy to get bored. The joy squad at Mayan palace kept us amused and entertained with dancing aqua aerobics Mexican bingo and great music. Candela, Brandon, Bryan, Adan, Eva, Iris, Freddy, especially made it a great time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cmone1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest:

We are pleased you chose to stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation.
We really thank you for your kind comment about our joy Squad staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. It will be our privilege to share it with them, specifically the staff mentioned; we are certain they will be happy to receive it.

Comments like yours are an incentive to continue perfecting our performance.

Warmest regards,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and safe grounds....excellent staff...their follow through with questions and meeting your needs is timely...love the plaza...so convenient....rooms are clean and maintained fairly well...the swimming pool activities Staff including Candela, Freddy, Bryan, Adan, Eva, and Iris are awesome! Hard working, Very personable, interactive, and making sure everyone is having a good time playing pool and sand volleyball /soccer, and all the different fun classes and activities prepared for each day....I even got to have fun dancing salsa with Bryan the instructor at Havana Moon night...great dancer!....our family enjoyed Rumba night and all the restaurants on the ground including all the different entertainments each night.....My daughter got to practice her Spanish and embraced the Latin dancing and enjoyed every flavor of the delicious macaroons from the plaza...my son had an awesome time playing sand soccer ⚽️led by Candela who was awesome with the kids...my husband enjoyed the sunsets and sand soccer ⚽️⚽️⚽️with the crew as well and couldn't stay away from the scrumptious banana /Nutella crepes at the plaza
Awesome place to vacation for Thanksgiving week ❤️⛱

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Silva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing your detailed comments about your vacation at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable. We constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of satisfaction.
We are very pleased to find out you and your loved ones enjoyed many of our facilities. Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance.
We are delighted to find out that all our Joy Squad staff was professional and pleasant as this is what we strive for every day. It will be our privilege to share it with them, specifically the staff mentioned; we are certain they will be happy to receive it.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

When I bought my first week at the Mayan Palace - at the (now) Vidanta Resort - back in 1995, I had no idea that this was the beginning of a long lasting love-affair! Just now I returned from a two week vacation at the Mayan Palace - and my love 'love-affair' is still at a peak!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ilona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta.
We are very pleased to learn you have been faithful owners of our brands and you continue to enjoy our tropical paradise.

It will be our privilege to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Sincerely,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

the best entertainment, friendly and above all positive attitude. Very nice people for (iris,Eva,candela,Fredy, Bryan and Adán) I’m very impressed about the grand Mayan super nice, huge place and very clean has everything u can imagine.! i will come again ..!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jdnelike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are happy to receive your kind comment about our staff, as they always look to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are certain Iris, Eva, Candela, Bryan and Adán will gladly receive your feedback.
We are also happy that you think our resort is beautiful, that you perceived the cleanliness of our facilities; as well as truly enjoyed The Grand Mayan facilities.
Comments like yours are an incentive to continue perfecting our performance.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews