We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
US$ 262
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 433
US$ 390
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 194
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 441
US$ 201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$ 359
US$ 309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 247
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$ 762
US$ 640
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
782
321
132
96
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
321
132
96
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimeshare presentationsea gardenlazy riverocean viewsales peoplegrand blissthrough rciactivity centerwave poolhavana moontaco breaksmall fridgebeautiful resortla plazaone bedroom suiteshuttle servicerental car
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The Mayan Palace may be the "low end" of the Vidanta Resort but it is still glorious and luxurious! When you are there you feel like one of the "beautiful people"..everything at the resort is better than first class and the food is uniformly fantastic. And the people? SO NICE!!! We LOVE going there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank danandsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest:

We are pleased you chose to stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation.
We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. It will be our privilege to share it with them, we are certain they will be happy to receive it.
We are very pleased to find out you and your loved ones enjoyed our facilities. Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance.

We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed (6 adults and 2 children) for one night. It was a just a bridge over to the Grand Bliss which we had the following week stay. I have to say it was a pleasant check in with no hassles. Thanks to Jose at the reception desk, everything went so smoothly.
A few years ago we stayed at the Grand Mayan and it was so stressful. I really feel that have five buildings of guests (grand Mayan) is more complicated than the one building (Mayan Palace), We had a reservation for the following week in the Grand Bliss as I said, but we really loved the pool at the Mayan Palace. It was so calm and laid back. We loved it there. The only issue was with the Towel Girl. My niece returned 7 towels and got 2 cards back. The pool girl was new and didn't know what she was doing. When we realized what happened, my husband went down to sort it out. My niece was so upset with herself for not questioning the girl and just accepted the cards.
After a bit of back and forth, senior staff came over, a call to the concierge was made. The concierge told her to just give us our cards. It was all settled. Not going to mention names, but the Girl had a few things to say in Spanish, not realizing that my husband spoke it too. Other than that, I really loved the vibe at the Mayan Palace. I would stay there in a minute.

Room Tip: count your towel cards
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pollywolly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing your detailed comments about your vacation at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable. We constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of satisfaction.

Regrettably, it would appear that the towel service at the pool area did not meet your expectations. We spend considerable resources training our staff to maintain the highest possible standard of service we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. For that reason, all pertaining areas will receive your feedback and we will continue working hard to achieve excellence.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best regards,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Beautiful grounds, the upkeep is excellent. You always see gardeners working on greenery. The Mayan Palace furniture in rooms are very outdated. Very old looking. All rooms have old bedroom and living room furniture and very small screen tv's. Furniture needs to be updated and changed.

Room Tip: The Mayan Palace furniture is very outdated. Very old bedroom and living room furniture. TV is too small in both rooms. Kitchen is fine but you must consider updating rooms in all Mayan Palaces, they all look the same.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skyhostess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for commenting about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are pleased you enjoyed our beautiful landscaping We are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.
Regrettably, it would appear that our rooms and furniture did not meet your expectations. We spend considerable resources in order to maintain the highest possible standard of acomodations we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. For that reason, all pertaining areas will receive your feedback and we will continue working hard to achieve excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We love the Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta - it is an annual trip for us. Living in luxury for a week, being pampered by an incredible staff, the beauty of the resort, the options for meals and entertainment. We have traveled the world, but keep returning to Puerto Vallarta and the Mayan Palace. We've already marked our calendars for next year!

Room Tip: We enjoy the amenities of the room - especially the ability to prepare some of our own meals and not have to eat at a restaurant every meal. While items at the Mercado are higher priced than at a grocery store, the selection is adequate and the savings over restaurants is significant.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are very happy to learn you enjoy our property, you have perceived the warmth of our staff’s service and you can attest to our compromise to maintain the highest possible standard of service, which we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. We are also glad you were pleased with our food options and facilities.
We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you and your loved ones.
Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Mayan Palace has some amazing staff and scenery. The service is great and the pools are even better. I lost against a great Joy Squad member (Salvador) in a very fun and intense ping pong tournament held by them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our facilities and service of our staff.
We will gladly share your comments with our Joy Squad staff as well. We are certain them will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.
Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews