We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande Luxxe-Tower 2”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Pleasant View, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grande Luxxe-Tower 2”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Grande Luxxe tower 2 from September 3rd--the 10th. This place is top notch, everything in the room was 1st class. As everyone knows, they are doing construction. It wasn't a factor at all. Yes it was noisy, but all you had to do was take a short walk or shuttle drive to the Grand Mayan and all that went away. We spent almost everyday at the Grand Mayan pool, it was GREAT! We are going back next year to the Grand Mayan and staying in the Grand Mayan only because it will be another couple of years before they get the GRande Luxxe project ready. EVerything you need is at the GRand Mayan. The restaurants are ok there at the GRande Luxxe. The Epazote restaurant was a little too fancy for me as was the Punto Arena restaurant down on the beach. If you like foo foo restaurants those are the ones to go too. We ordered room service and they had the best cheeseburgers and chicken nachos. I could go on forever about this place, it was the best vacation I have ever taken. The airport is close by, Wal-MArt is even closer. IF you go, the best place to eat in Nuevo Vallarta is Fajita Republic!!! It's only 5 minutes or so away and the price is good along with the food. If you are a golfer, bring your own balls!! They charge the crap out of you. 50 bucks for club rental and 3-5 bucks a ball! You better take some cash with you because you will be expected to tip your caddie while you are there. The course is really nice though!
AS far as shopping goes, we had a GREAT experience in Bacerias! It's only 15-20 minutes away. It is exactly what I thought a little Mexican town would look like. Stone roads and little restaurants to eat at in the town. They had a flea market, which the prices are really cheap, a whole lot better than going downtown Puerto Vallarta. I would definitely recommend going there if in Nuevo. If you go, I hope you have a GReat time. We sure did!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, you are only in there a few hours a day and while you sleep. they are aweso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,910
    330
    119
    57
    54
See reviews for
1,113
743
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
torrance
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Grand Luxxe is a 2 or 3,000 square foot luxuary condo with Kitchen, Living and Dining rooms, a master bedroom with jacuzzi and soaking pool on the patio. The second bedroom includes also a Jacuzzi and can include frig and micro wave. the bathrooms are large with great showers and lots of space. Units have partial or ocean views from most uints and sit high up on a hill close to the beach.

The resort itself has gardens with walking trails, large pool areas, bar and resturants as well as you have use of all the other facilities in the resort. There is currently one 18 hole golf course recently redisigned and a second commiing in the near future. The resort is undergoing many new areas including a little village, train and canal boat system which should offer many new amenities.

There are meal plans available or you do have a kitchen, however since there is no dishwasher and the frig is adequate you might consider doing breakfast and lunch with diner either on the property averaging around 250 ot 350 pesos or going offsite to the local resturants.

Each floor has its on conciegre with coffee served in the morning, your choice of time. There is full made service and you can pay for extra things like them doing the dishes, grocery shopping, ect..

They offer airport transpertation if pre booked and it is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 weeks at the Grand Luxxe in Nuevo Vallarta in June. The first week we were in a master room in Tower 1 with a view of the river and Puerto Vallarta. The second week we stayed in a suite in Tower 1 with a view of the pool and ocean. The views were amazing. However, the construction that was on-going was extrememly noisy and ruined our hopes for a relaxing and peaceful vacation. We listened to jack hammers,
hauling trucks and earth movers from 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m. every day. The noise was so loud that we weren't able to enjoy the beautiful balcony of the suite. There were several weddings on the beach while we were there and one night the DJ and music went until 2:00 a.m. which we could hear in the bedroom.

The grounds, pools and landscaping were beautiful - a real tropical paradise. The employees, service and concierge were excellent. Everyone was friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make us and our stay as comfortable as possible. The master room and suite were nice, but not 5 star quality as they are advertised as. I feel Grupo Mayan/Vidanta has a long way to go with comfort to achieve the 5 star rating.

The rooms were very dark. It was impossible to read in bed because the lighting was not conducive for reading. We had to rent a reading light from the concierge. The furnishings were already showing some wear and tear and weren't aesthetically pleasing. The kitchen in the suite was sparsely equipped. There was no dishwasher or oven. Guests are expected to do their own dishes - not leave them for housekeeping to do. The beds were uncomfortable, but better than the beds Grupo Mayan uses in other properties. I felt that the rooms weren't very comfortable and were stark and dark. Unfortunately, we had to stay inside more than we wanted to due to the construction noise and the hot weather.

The restaurants on the property are pricey, but very good. We bought a meal plan that let us try some of the restaurants and was a very good value for dinners. There were plenty of restaurants off the property that you could walk to. Getting off the property involved taking 2 different shuttles to the main gate.

We found that the property is just to big for what we like. The Mayan property includes the Sea Garden, Mayan Palace, Grand Mayan and Grand Luxxe. They are expanding to make this even larger and with more facilities and the construction will be on-going for years. I don't think we will vacation here again.

Room Tip: I don't know how they assign the rooms, but request Tower 1 because it has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cabodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We went with my Aunt her two adult sons and girlfriend. It was amazing luxury. The service that we received was impeccable. The staff at the Grand Luxxe is top notch especially our personal concierge on our floor. The staff at Epazote restaurant is wonderful. My aunt wasn't happy with her dish and immediately the Manager took care to that and made sure she was happy. However with the ongoing constructions of the upcoming new Grand Luxxe buildings there were extremely too many mosquitoes. The staff and other annual guests said it was probably because of the tropical storms in the East side pushed them over. Hopefully, when we go back in 2-3 years later it will be better and can't wait to see all the changes. The pools in Grand Luxxe is really clean! However if you choose to go over to Grand Mayan's lazy pool, it had too many dead bugs, but otherwise, it is FUN! The Grand Mayan has way too many people, the same goes for the Brio Spa. Way too small. It use to be more exclusive, but I still manage to enjoy and awesome massage. Can't wait and hoping the Grand Luxxe will have there own spa in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wcpbearta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I am currently here at grand Luxxe and I wanted to give my feedback before I get back to my busy world.
First of all, Grand Luxxe is on its way to becoming a beautiful resort. To get there, they have to build and building brings construction and with construction...NOISE.
The unfortunate thing is that I came here to relax in peace and quiet. I envisioned days of quiet peace after working on a major project that took every once of my sanity and to prepare for the next session of classes. My partner only had one week off to prepare for exams next week, so we decided to get away and mix a little "business" with pleasure and PEACE.
Grand Luxxe looked beautiful and I have been on resorts doing construction before, so even though we read reviews about the construction, I did not envision the level of noise I arrived to. No where on planet earth have I been that has been this noisy. Well, first we were put in a beautiful suite on the sixth floor in Grand Luxxe 2 (without any warning that there is construction and a great deal of noise), directly facing the demolition of one of its buildings. Jack hammers and constant noise up until about 8:00 p.m on the day we arrived. Picture being up to catch your flight since 3:00 a.m. (went to bed at midnight) and being welcomed by this. The next day, Sunday, was thankfully quiet, but Monday the incessant noise resumed. I begged to move as I had a migraine at the end of that day, and on Tuesday was moved to another smaller suite designed for the physically challenged on the first floor. When I went to see the suite, the noise was much less at the time and anything was better than jackhammers (or so I thought). Well, we were wrong. It was less but jack hammers intermittently now came, it seems, from directly below or to the side of the suite. So better, but not so much. I didn't even complain anymore because it was obvious that there were no other rooms available and even though the noise was almost as bad, it did not go on ALL day nonstop. It just happened when you are about to take a nice nap.

Okay, let's talk about the good.....service at this resort is above and beyond. The staff is great, everyone friendly and understand the meaning of service quality and friendliness. Everyone greeted you with a smile. I can see employees were happy in their job everywhere on the resort.
Although Grand Luxxe does not have all the amenities, you are given access to all the other sister resorts on site. The Grand Maya is a beauty to behold. The pool and grounds are beautiful.
We took the breakfast and lunch meal plan. We tried the food in most of the restaurants and all were outstanding. There is a classy Mexican restaurant just off the Grand Luxxe lobby, which we ate at twice so far and for Italian cuisine, Tramonto, where the rib eye steak melts in your mouth. Then there is Gong, Asian cuisine at its finest. The best kept secret is Punta Arena, which is not featured in the booklet you get when you arrive, but is a beautiful little seafood restaurant overlooking the beach near Grand Luxxe. If you are there around sunset, it is breathtaking, and the food is pretty good as well. I cannot leave out Cafe del Lago, which we had breakfast (actually brunch) at every morning. The buffet is wonderful with almost every imaginable dish all fresh and tasty.
If you are young and looking for more upbeat vacation, the action is definitely at the Grand Mayan for now. The Luxxe seem to attract more families and a quieter crowd.
So, Grand Luxxe, unless I can be guaranteed to not have to hear jackhammers and take home a migraine in my luggage, I will not return for some time. (I wish I could record this crazy noise which I hearing as I write this). I missed my daily vacation siesta.
I really did not understand how we were a room with as much noise to substitute for another. The only thing that ruined it for me.
I strongly suggest you do not put your guests in these rooms unless you tell them in advance that they will encounter a great deal of noise. As a matter of fact, just don't put them in it. It is impossible.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in Luxxe 1 or facing river to the opposite end of construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
7.2 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
2.8 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,481 reviews
1.0 km away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
1,992 reviews
1.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,192 reviews
7.2 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hola! We are Platinum members of Vida Vacations and rent a full range of luxurious Grand Luxxe Residence Club, Grand Bliss, Grand Mayan and Mayan Palace floor plan options. They include the following: * Four bedroom Residence at the Grand Luxxe, which are units with over 6,000 SF that sleep up to 12. * One, two and three bedroom, two story luxury Loft Residence units are up to approximately 5,400 SF. * Two and three bedroom SPA units that are up to 3,200 SF and sleep up to 8. * Presidential units that include two kitchens and one and two bedroom units that can be joined together. When joined, the units are approximately 4,300 SF and can sleep up to 10. * Luxxe Villa units that are one and two bedroom, 2,800 SF units that sleep up to 8. * Luxxe Suite Condo units that are one and two bedroom, 2,500 SF unit that sleep up to 6. * Luxxe Studio Lofts, which are one room, 1,080 SF split level suites that sleep 2. * Luxxe Jungle Suites, which are one bedroom units with two full baths that sleep 4. * Grand Bliss one and two bedroom suites that sleep up to 6. * Grand Mayan one and two bedroom suites that sleep up to 6. Locations are in lovely, oceanside cities on the Pacific Coast of Mexico and the Caribbean side of Mexico. Our goal is to provide a range of luxurious accommodations to meet the needs of families of all sizes. Please feel free to contact us with your questions and objectives. We truly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and your confidence in us. Best regards, Bob and Mary Ann Jones ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing