We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,529)
Filter reviews
5,529 results
Traveller rating
4,039
1,004
313
102
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,039
1,004
313
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun bar palace resorts el toro zen restaurant resort credit rock spa vacation planners legendary members sunset cruise pool party moon palace rock star city tour punta cana romantic dinner spa treatments entertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 5,529 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

From the moment you arrive the staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like you’re on a vacation and are well taken care of. The spa services are fantastic, the bar staff is friendly and accommodating. I know birds are difficult to control but there could be better bird control around the pools and common areas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Shane
Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to write this fantastic experience in our hotel. Our staff is amazing, aren't they? We are very proud of the amazing job they are doing, connecting with the guests and making a strong family bond that pampers you in every aspect. We appreciate all your kind words for our staff and we all hope to see you soon to share many more unforgettable memories. Please remember that we are always available and you can contact us prior next visit to assist you with the details of your trip.
Rock ON!!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I looked at several properties before deciding on HRH Vallarta. One of the things that sealed the deal for me was the number of positive reviews I read, and I'm happy to say that they were all correct.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank jsteiner1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Jsteiner1001
Thank you so much for all your comments and for the opportunity you gave us among other options in the zone. We are glad to read that you and your family had a wonderful time during this spring. We hope to see you next year or sooner with us for another amazing vacation, do not hesitate to contact us prior arrival if you require help with the arrangements of your trip.
Keep Rockin'!!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This resort was amazing!! The service, food, drink and music was top notch!! I loved the American music, like 70's 80's, 90's and todays hip hop it was terrific!! I have to admit, I was a little scared with all the tainted alcohol and drug scares in Mexico in general, but we never ever felt scared at all on this resort or in Puerto Vallarta!! We were treated so great and like they truly appreciated us visiting. Have to say the service here or anywhere in Mexico has always been top shelf compared to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic!! Here in Puerto Vallarta we were treated so kind and they truly seem very sincere in making sure your stay is nothing less than perfect!!
The alcohol was top shelf, food excellent... some restaurants were slower than others, but still they aimed to please!! We loved that the men in our group didn't have to wear pants or closed toe shoes to the restaurants just no tank tops for men. Also, it was great that we didn't have to make reservations for the restaurants at night. Loved not having to have a room key as well as our wrist band got us into our rooms. The Brazilian restaurant was our favorite, but the Italian came in a close 2nd. Service on the beach and pool was great!! Luis (snoop dog) did an excellent job making sure we were taken care of and came around often to see if we needed drinks and even food!! He would remember everyday what we were drinking.
The weather was amazing with no clouds at all the entire week we were here. The ocean is a bit cold but you get used to it. The waters aren't the pretty turquoise like on the Atlantic side of Mexico, but there was no seaweed and rocks. Only fluffy white sand that did get hot in the middle of the day if you walked barefoot on it.
I did get a pedicure at the salon with our resort credit and she did a good job. Have to say the resort credit is a bit decieving as they tell you, you only have to pay 20% but the prices are above and beyond ridiculous, way higher than what we pay in the midwest, so that is why we didn't use the spa services much.
We did take a van for our group of 10 to the board walk in Puerto Vallarta and it was about a 40-45 min drive there, but nice to see. Every morning they had a bike ride to the small zoo we did one morning and that was cool. The bikes aren't the best, but worked for the purpose. It was a trip to remember as one of the girls in our group got "squirted" on by a male tiger in his cage. Guessing he was marking his territory. Made for a great laugh!! I did yoga one morning and it was pretty good, never had done it before so don't have anything to compare it to, but I would definitely do it again. Also, I went to the fitness center one morning and it was nice, but small.
This resort is smaller in size, but we liked it as you didn't have to walk far to get to things. Entertainment at night was great and the bands in the sunbar and by the pool ocassionally were terrific and kept people going. We played water volleyball almost daily. Swimup bar gets busy, but they do a fairly decent job trying to keep everyone full and happy!!
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and I hope to someday make it back again!! Thanks Hard Rock for making this another memorable trip for our group of 10!! Most of us came in on our own and not as group when checking in and leaving and that all went smoothly. Most rooms aren't ready until 4 if you come in early, but you can use the fitness center to change clothes and enjoy the warmth!!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Myron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Myron B
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your great experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed so much your vacations and to know that you felt like royalty the entire time. Your kind words for our staff are grateful; thank you for recognizing their superb work, integrity and value. Each one of them are incredible rockers that are always willing to go the extra mile and the credit of our success goes to the entire team. We all wish to see you sooner than expected to keep up the good times and please do not hesitate to contact us prior next reservations to assist you with the arrangements for another incredible experience at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.
Hasta pronto amigos & Keep Rockin'!!!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thank you to Felix, in costumer service, he solved all my problems. He made my stay here at the Hard Rock very enjoyable. I recommend all my friends and family to stay at this hotel. Great hospitality and service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Elena S
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to know that despite any inquiry, our characteristic customer service was superb and took your experience to another level. We hope to see you in the near future to share another fantastic time and please feel free to reach us again to assist you with the details of your trip.
Warm Regards,
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Hard Rock Vallarta overall was a good stay. Here are the good and bad about this hotel, I'll start with the positive, the hotel has a great vibe, it is good size property, not too large or too small, 3 great pools, beautiful beach and mostly the staff, servers etc were incredibly nice. The bands at the night club were pretty good and fun too.
The bad, the food, not so great, they have 4 maybe 5 restaurants the best restaurant is Frida by far, I give the food a C. Also, even though our room was nice, clean and great view we had bats in our room 2 nights in a row, they did end up changing us to another room after the second night of finding a bat in my room (room 6018) but it was not the same category we had payed for, hotel was very concerned and nice about the whole bat ordeal, however, in my opinion hotel should've given us an upgraded room if they didn't have the same category, not a lower one, or maybe a small refund for the trouble or even though we probably would've said there's no need, they should honestly offered a free massage or something. We realize things happen and they tried to be nice about it but they could've definitely done much better in response to this experience.
Overall I would probably stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Anything but room 6018 :)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Monica
Thank you so much for your review and for all your feedback. It is sad to read we missed the mark this time during your visit especially with the meals but surely all your comments will help us to keep improving and offer you a fantastic experience on a future stay. We love to learn from the experiences of our guests; We as a Hard Rock have a very unique personality and we are proud to have the opportunity to offer you the best of Mexico in combination with epic service and incredible meals that will always be the perfect mix of luxury, relaxation and comfort. We would love to have you back for another amazing experience, we invite you to contact us prior arrival and we will happily assist you in any way we can to ensure you an outstanding time and a 5 star unique experience.
Best Regards
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews