We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,751)
Filter reviews
2,751 results
Traveller rating
1,201
828
368
180
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
828
368
180
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share marina view western night il pescatore coba building quiet pool sunset market dish soap el tigre full kitchen all inclusive plan main building activities team small mall main pool all inclusive package mexican fiesta night
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,751 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

First of we travelled on a member points so our vacation was relatively cheap. Having said that if we paid the normal overnight rate we would have been a little more demanding and probably disappointed somewhat. The resort is nice and it is in a great location. The staff there are good and do seem very happy to help you. Don`t like the first thing they do after you check in is try and get you to go to a time share presentation offering discounts on excursions and free drinks. They make you deposit 100Pesos to even entice you to attend ! We decided against going as I am not a fan of high pressure sales which these presentations usually have. Our room was adequate on the larger side and equipped with enough utensils etc. to be able to handle the basic cooking requirements. We had a problem with 2 items but they were handled very quickly by the staff.
Our room was on the entrance side of the hotel so no marina or ocean view and frankly was quite noisy when we sat on the balcony, there was a large AC unit near by and delivery trucks backing up adding to the various load noises typical at large hotels. Again since we were travelling on a members points we didn`t complain or ask for a different room which we would have done if we were paying the full rate.
The restaurants are average and the timing of there opening and closing, especially if want an early supper are confusing especially when there is a theme night. We could only get food in the lobby bar (snacks really) on a particular night as that was the only place open at the time. There is an Italian restaurant at the entrance that is quite good !
The beach is great and we never had a problem getting a palapa especially if we were there earlier in the day. There are some reserved especially for members but it didn`t cause us any issues. The beach is clean and inviting. There are 3 pools a noisy one, quite one and a lap pool. All were well maintained and pleasant to swim in.
There is a plaza near by with a grocery store, Starbucks, MacDonald etc. and it is very handy.
We would have rated the overall experience higher, 4 star, if it wasn`t for the noisy room. Other then that I think they need a couple more restaurants if they don`t want people going offsite all the time which is what we ended up doing. Not sure what you would do if you bought an all inclusive package??

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank gptravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your stay in our resort.

We regret your experience did not exceed your expectations. We pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities to our guests, so we appreciate you for sharing your feedback as this helps us improve our property.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

This resort is so convenient to the beach, Bucerías and a quick water taxi to downtown!!! It’s reasonably priced and not to big that you feel you’re hiking a mile to get anywhere!! We have been there several times and love it!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank leighannbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that enjoy your stay at Paradise Village Resort!

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Nice resort but don’t ask to use the wheel chair. Were told one was available but they wanted us to rent one from somewhere else. We asked to be near the main resteraunts for less walking. Ended up in the building farthest away. Resort was clean food good ,rooms showing some wear. Staff and servers very nice. Safe resort but not a 4 star more like a 3 or 3:5

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank HolidayBonny154937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Paradise Village resort, we truly appreciate the time you took to write a review.

The feedback provided is invaluable and we are confident that we would not only meet, but exceed, your expectations should you choose to return with us again.

It is our genuine wish to retain you as our guest, and as such we welcome the chance to discuss your comments with you personally.

You can reach our Concierge Desk on concierge@paradisevillagegroup.com, where we hope to hear from you further, assuring you of our best attention at all times.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

One of the older hotels but still a nice hotel. I visit due to a friends's time share but really wish they would NOT have those tigers on the properties. I hate when hotel have animals just for the sake of having them to entertain their guests

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank rhinokpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us.

We are deeply disappointed to hear there were some elements of your stay that you were not satisfied with. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and our aim is to completely surpass our guest’s expectations.

It is our genuine wish to retain you as our guest, and as such we welcome the chance to discuss your comments with you personally. You can reach our Concierge Desk on concierge@paradisevillagegroup.com, where we hope to hear from you further, assuring you of our best attention at all times.

We would like to inform you that the first tiger that was given to us was in 1996 from authorities in order to preserve the specie from circus depredators, it never was an intention as of attraction for our resort. To mention that within this time we had 78 tigers born, that were donated to different zoos all over Mexico and Latin America. Periodically we have a government inspections. In fact there is a few articles from a magazine that talks about the good care that we are doing with these animals since the majority born in captivity.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Had to change rooms 3 times in the first week ; because of failing infrastructure.
No sun on any balcony at any time .
The staff had to tear the ceiling down to diagnose the problem - didn’t work . We have been there 20 times with no apparent appreciation.
The food was adequate at best ; but too many leftovers from the day before.
The other restaurants- Mayapan & Pescarore are 3s dressed up as a 9 .
The staff were as great as always. Many thanks to them .
We will never return.

Room tip: Coba,4th floor,marina side
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curious614584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us.

We are deeply disappointed to hear there were some elements of your stay that you were not satisfied with. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and our aim is to completely surpass our guest’s expectations.

It is our genuine wish to retain you as our guest, and as such we welcome the chance to discuss your comments with you personally. You can reach our Concierge Desk on concierge@paradisevillagegroup.com, where we hope to hear from you further, assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews