We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Butler service ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I was trying to plan a surprise for my friend and her husband who where on their honeymoon at the hotel so I called the hotel from NY and talked to Fidel Castro, one of the hotel's butlers literally just materialized my whole idea reassuring me always that every single thing I wanted was possible, helping me with everything in the kindest way, and being enthusiastic and warm about my whole plan! He even sent me pictures of how everything turned out! My friends where very happy and exited and I have to say that this is really the best butler experience I have had ever.

I would like to congratulate Taheima Resort and Spa for having such great people on your staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaLia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

Just came back from a week's stay at Taheima. Myself and a friend were down in Nuevo Vallerta to play golf. Our accommodation in a 2 bedroom unit was fantastic. The food; gastronomic and the service level; exceptional. The resort has 2 infinity pools, huge state of the art gym and yoga center. Golf courses (El Tigre + Vista Vallerta + Punta Mita) are world class championship courses well worth the trip. The weather was perfect throughout the week (sunny - 28 C.). Been traveling the world for the past 25 years and this was one of my best trip ever. A must.... Stephen from Montreal

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Evensteven2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I spent the last week in a Mexican paradise--the new Taheima Wellness Resort in Puerto Vallarta--teaching a writers retreat sponsored by Berkeley. Twelve students from 25-75, all motivated to write when they weren't lolling in the continuous 80 degree weather. Taheima is only a year and a half old, but with Michel Gaucher and his fiancé Maria Gonzalez as the lively hosts, it very quickly developed into the embrace of a family. The "Wellness resort" concept is new and we all found it to be a painless way to loose weight, dining on the chef's menu of fresh-out-of-the-gulf fish accompanied by fresh vegetables and fruit and a few yummy desserts. Mornings started with yoga or Pilates. Nothing else to compete with the fabulous warm and cool pools and constant sun--except for our twice a day writing sessions. I can't recommend Taheima highly enough and I hope we'll have a larger group of students for our Writing Retreat next March.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailsheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Tahima was one of the best vacations I have ever had. Tahima is great because it is only 15 minutes from the airport and really close to other places as well, like the beach club, the sports center, resturants and many more. If you are looking for a place to stay during march break or christmas break then go to Taheima wellness resort and spa.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DylanC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Only 12 mins from the airport in Puerto Vallarta. Walked into the lobby at Taheima and immediately felt refreshed. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Beautiful and spacious accommodations with fantastic pools and wellness activities. Spa was great - Ramona gives the most amazing massage and Jennifer does a fabulous mani-pedi. The chef really does an amazing job in creating some fantastic dishes - all of which I suggest you sample.
The beach club, sports center and golf at El Tigre and Flamingo courses were really exceptional. Extra activities that our family enjoyed were ziplines on the longest lines in Mexico and scuba diving lessons at a nearby hotel. My husband had a few business meetings and conference calls in the well equiped conference center. We all loved it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoomToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.5 km away
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Boutique
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Bou...
#21 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
32 reviews
1.2 km away
Bahia del Sol Resort
Bahia del Sol Resort
#27 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
61 reviews
0.4 km away
Splash Inn Nuevo Vallarta
Splash Inn Nuevo Vallarta
#25 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.7 km away
Hotel Villa Varadero
Hotel Villa Varadero
#16 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
962 reviews
2.3 km away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa

Address: Near El Tigre Golf Course, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel Class:5 star — Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa Hideaway Retreat Defines a Holiday Experience With a Meaning and Purpose for Body, Mind and Soul. Taheima, located within 10 minutes of Puerto Vallarta International Airport, offers convenience and ease-of-access, all within its own tropical oasis. Taheima offers its own landscaped lagoons and Infinity swimming pools, beach club, Taheima artfully unites shelter with nature within a tropical environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taheima Wellness Resort And Spa
Taheima Wellness Hotel Nuevo Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing