We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
270
103
39
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
103
39
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice stay bath amenities great hotel breakfast was amazing business stay bed was comfortable chilaquiles within walking distance recommend this hotel brand leather inns stadium airport usa accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Business feel. Room was average size, no tub only shower. A little stingy on bath amenities (had to ask for shampoo twice). Front desk service ok. Had a little trouble finding a car to rent, they kept pushing for a specific rental service and told me another car rental was closed. Upon calling it was in fact open and I was able to rent a vehicle... Breakfast was chilaquiles, cereal, beans, some basic fruit and old to stale pastries. Tried a donut one day and wouldnt recommend it. Stingy on the cheese (always ran out a minute after it was put out and one had to ask for more), no cream cheese. Luggage storage was convenient. Parking ok. Overall ok but I think for the price you could find better options. Unless your priority is location...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CESARC1850, Guest Service Manager. at Hampton Inn by Hilton Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Laura L.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that our efforts fell short of your expectations in some areas.

The information that you have graciously provided will be put to good use and we will improve our performance in the future. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Leon, Guanajuato you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right.

Cordially,

Cesar Camacho.
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Overall this hotel was great place to stay. Front desk service was excellent. Front desk speaks in English and supported my taxi arrangements, even at night. Their breakfast has many great selections.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ameyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CESARC1850, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Ameyok,

We really appreciate your review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read your feedback on our Front Desk Team and breakfast, we absolutely appreciate reading the kinds words and we'll make sure to recognize their great job.

"Making you happy, Makes us happy™"

César Camacho.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Based on the title you might think that this hotel is dangerous, but actually is quite the opposite, they take security so serious that it will make you feel that you are staying in a jail instead a hotel.

Staff and Administration understand that under security is a problem, yes. But over security is also a problem. It’s extremely annoying and uncomfortable to have intrusive strangers into your life.

Front desk and “security” guys are way more worried about who gets in and out than anything else.
You could easily feel your privacy invaded.

Additional: forget to have your business colleagues, all life friends and even family members gather at your room, the staff will make your life miserable before letting them inside.

I know that they will say that are “hotel policies”, maybe the real hotel policy is harassment to the guests.

Never stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Ruben R,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry to know that our service efforts did not address your expectations during your stay with us.

For us safety is a key priority and we are proud to offer a secure feeling at our hotel, every time with every guest. Visitors are always welcome at each Hilton property after the compliance of the registration process, our team is always attentive and looking for ways to exceed your expectations.

Your feedback helps us improve. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Leon, Guanajuato you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,


Jonathan Chávez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The staff at this hotel are totally incompetent. Something simple as getting an upgrade on my room due to being a Hilton Gold Rewards member turned out to be a 2-hour ordeal. The staff acted as they were doing me a favor for asking for the upgrade that turned out to be one of the worst rooms I've ever had at at Hilton-branded hotel. The staff was rude, and didn't even acknowledged me whenever I would ask a question.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jdgarcia401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear jdgarcia401,

We really appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to know that our arrival experience did not address your expectations.

As you may know, up-grades for Hilton Honors Gold members are subject to availability during check-in. We understand that timing is quite subjective, however our team was always attentive to your needs and looking for ways to exceed your expectations, that's why you enjoyed your up-grade to our Studio Suite room type, even before our check-in time, that is by 3 pm.

Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and as you can see with other guest’s reviews, our team is always focused to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Leon, Guanajuato you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right.

Cordially,


Jonathan Chávez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Although I was only a one night guest, the staff was very friendly, the rooms lookes really great and the brackfast was quite complex. I could say that for more then 1 week guest, the brackfast becomes not that favorite. I would definetly recomand this acomodation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dianarm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Dianarm81,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that your visit was pleasant and enjoy all our facilities.

We are more than happy to count on your presence for your next stay.


Jonathan Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews