We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
543
227
46
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
227
46
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel sports bar hotel review a great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful lobby area favorite hotel breakfast buffet lots of restaurants excellent stay business trip floor lounge gym mexico miracle comfort
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The one thing that is outstanding is customer service. Every single hotel employee I interacted with was very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is very clean and well taken care of.

South facing rooms wit terrace are probably the best because there's plenty of shade and a nice view of the pool.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank mikheil_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Hi! Thank you very much for your feedback. this is your home from away! please come back soon.

Best Regards!

Leopoldo Soto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Went to Leon for a air Baloon festival, stayed at this hotel, when you book a suite, youre checking is on the upper floor level, more like a VIP check in, the breakfast buffet is also in the top level so you can enjoy a better view, the pool is really nice and the outdoor fitness too. comfy bed et good big clean rooms. Really nice Hotel overall

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YannickOehrli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Mr. Yannick; Thank you very much for taked a few minutes and sent your feed back. It was very important for us. Remember that; HOTSSON HOTEL LEON MEXICO is your home from away!!

Best regards;

Leopoldo Soto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are good size and beautiful. Hardwood and marble floors. Beautiful large bathroom with shower. Storage is better than most.
The onsight facilities are top notch. Two dining options, a huge indoor/outdoor bar, large awesome pool patio area, excellent fitness room.
Also in a great area. Very safe with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Everybody speaks English.
I will be here for business again and will not consider another place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank ClarkstonTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. HOTSSON HOTEL LEON it´s your home from away. we hope you quickly!!!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed two non-consecutive nights about 10 days apart in different rooms. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The staff were consistently very helpful when requesting information. The location is about 15-20 minutes walk to the city's central square.

The first night's room was quite wonderful in layout and decor. The bathroom had a very large solid marble walk-in shower and double basins; the bedroom had a comfortable king bed; and there was a large roofed balcony with a table and two chairs where we enjoyed a complementary cold beer! The only problem with this room was that it faced the boulevard AND had a terraced restaurant/bar below the balcony, both of which were noisy until about 1-2 in the morning!

When we checked out we requested a quieter room on the poolside (back) of the hotel for our return 10 days later and the manager guaranteed satisfaction. The first room we were given was at the back of the hotel (pool side of the hotel) but did not have either a balcony or a walk-in shower. The second room did have the balcony (with no furniture) but a soaker tub (high sided), not a shower. This side of the hotel was quieter.

Overall, we were happy with our stay but would probably try a different hotel if were returned to Leon in the future.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the front side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

thank you very much for your feedback. I tell him that we're making change windows "duo Vent" system in all rooms in the hotel; which reduces us outside noise by 90%. I ask the opportunity to turn to choose as your choice in Leon to assign him room types which I guarantee you will enjoy 100% without external noise.

Best regards


Leopoldo Soto Montes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great Hotel to stay at Leon, very clean and friendly staff. Multiple restaurants within walking distance, great breakfast each morning. The gym is small but the equipment is nice. This is the only place I stay when traveling to Leon.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you very much for sending your comments and for choosing us as your only choice of lodging in Leon. It is a great pleasure but also a huge commitment which we assume responsibly. We would like again to receive that your home from away!!


Best Regards!

Leopoldo Soto Montes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews