We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”
Review of Ah Que Nanishe

Ah Que Nanishe
Ranked #16 of 209 Restaurants in Colima
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

visiting colima for one week to aclimitize for my trip i visited ah que nanishe. a loverly clean place food & staff exellent.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank acimmortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Food might not be as good as the one you can eat in Oaxaca, but it's still good, and worth the short walk from the city centre. If you have a car they have a small parking lot which was full despite that only 3 tables were occupied (maybe it's shared with other businesses). Good service in general, but my mom wasn't yet served while I had already finished my soup and had my main on the table. Maybe it's the nature of the food but I think there's room for improvement at organizing how they're prepared. Prices are good and reasonable as long as you don't expect them to be the sames you had in Oaxaca.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Visited with family and friends, service and food was excelent, the best place to try real ancestral oaxacan food.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank masterkuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We are read about this place for years but never managed to visit until this time.

It is a pretty place - open and spacious. They were doing some repairs at the time we were there.

Service was good but the waitress had no English and we have very little Spanish. Normally this is not a problem but as the restaurant serves Oaxacan cuisine, which we are not familiar with, we had lots of questions. Thankfully, the guy doing the repairs spoke good English and was able to translate for us and the waitress.

They gave us a sample taster of three different Moles. We were not really keen on any of them.

We order Oaxacan meals and neither of us liked the food. It may have been very good, but it just was not to our liking.

Because it is different than the local cuisine, if you are a bit adventurous you may really enjoy it.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdS172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We had the Chile Relleno picadillo and the Chile Relleno with huitlacoche (it’s a corn fungus that is a local delicacy. It tastes better than it sounds.) On a Friday night they had an excellent entertainer singing Mexican ballads. Service was friendly and prompt. The restaurant atmosphere is homey and unpretentious. Great value for the money.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Bijou7551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ah Que Nanishe also viewed

 

Been to Ah Que Nanishe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing