We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! ”
Review of Terraza Trapiche

Terraza Trapiche
Ranked #19 of 209 Restaurants in Colima
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great view, my waiter was really nice and recommended the tacos dorado en aguachile.
It was deliscious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We love this hotel, and the ground level cafe and restaurant offer excellent product and service, which is why it was so disappointing to give this a try. I ordered my local craft beer and was told it wasn't cold. I tried one anyways, ok, but not good enough. My girlfriend decided on one of there cocktails and we were told, sorry no Tequila. No Tequila in a mexican bar, really?

Half of what they do here is serve drinks, they open at 7:00 p.m. and after a full business day no one could put beers in the fridge early or find Tequila?

So sad. We decided if they can't serve a drink, we won't challenge them on the art of cooking. There is a lot of terrific food in this town, we returned to and old favourite.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank whygoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Modern Mexican food with a twist. Really nice stuff.
10 craft beers to choose from.
Something really different and with good service.
Very laid back restaurant full of youth.
The location is fantastic on the roof of the hotel with views overt the main square.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank robinWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terraza Trapiche also viewed

 
Colima, Colima
 

Been to Terraza Trapiche? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing