We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6 star experience on a 5 Star scale - owner was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phx_badge...
AZ
1 review
“6 star experience on a 5 Star scale - owner was magnificent and magnanimous”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

You will definitely see us again. The trip was fantastic, your house worked great for us, and for My guest’s first trip to RP as she felt very safe and relaxed. I look forward to visiting the Coconut House again!

The sunset cruise on Santarita-Rita had to cancel on our Tuesday booking due to two few people, so we went down to the marine anyway and hooked up for a sunset cruise on the EcoFun1. We enjoyed it Immensely.

We spent two days on what can only be described as a private beach for Costa Diamante. Toes in the waves using your beach chairs, sun in our faces, and limited bother from the vendors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thanks David, hope to see you soon!

Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolf G
Richardson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was the perfect destination for our trip to Puerto Penasco in mid-July. The owner kept in contact he entire, totally accessible.

The beds were comfortable. The hot tub and pool were convenient. The beach was right there. All around, perfect experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withlucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped home”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home has everything you need for your family. It is modern and convenient. It is about a half a block through beautifully landscaped yards to the beach. The beach is not nearly as crowded as some others, with wonderful long, shallow stretches. The hot tub in the evening was a treat! Thomas is easy to work with and responsive to questions. We really enjoyed the area, too. Good food and nice people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor gathering place on the balcony.
Liked least: Not enough at or beach towels for 9
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
968linda
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation house.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The house was great for three couples. We enjoyed the deck for cocktails and the fire pit allowed us to enjoy it late evenings and early mornings. We enjoyed the beach and being close to restaurants. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a house. It was super clean and well stocked. I can not think of anything I would ask the owner to change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We just did not have enough time. We will be back!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing