We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
CASITA ABOVE THE GARAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASITA ABOVE THE GARAGE
GUARD STATION AND ENTRY AS SEEN FROM THE SEA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
CASITA ABOVE THE GARAGE
GUARD STATION AND ENTRY
AS SEEN FROM THE SEA
LOOKING SOUTH AT CASITA FROM MASSIVE DECK
KAYAKING WITH DOLFINS AT SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
LIVING ROOM W FIREPLACE AND BRICK DOME
OWL ON GRAND CARDON NEAR OUR HOME
VIEWS FROM CASITA
SAILING RIGHT BEHIND THE HOME [taken from deck of home]
KITCHEN BAR LOOKING INTO LIVING ROOM
CASITA TO THE RIGHT ABOVE THE HOME
BRICK DOME IN LIVING ROOM
YAKING WITH BUDDIES [taken from deck of home]
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
HOW REMOTE? TAKE A LOOK.....
APPROACHING THE HOME. CASITA NEAR PALMS
SEA FRONT DECK OF CASITA
ADOLFO, HEAD OF SECURITY AND KEY MASTER
HOUSE SITTER, BLUE HERON ON THE PALAPA
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
BEAUTIFUL HOMES ON THE BEACH
ALL GOODIES AND APPLIANCES
HOME LOOKING NORTH, CASITA ABOVE GARAGE
HOW TO GET HERE
BILLIONS OF SHELLS 16  MILES DOWN THE BEACH
MASTER BEDROOM W KING
THANKSGIVING 2012 BASH
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
LUSH MATURE LANDSCAPE
FESTIVE BATHROOM DECOR
YUP, THAT'S HOW IT FEELS
2ND BATHROOM
TYPICAL SEA, PELICAN AND PONGA [Nov 2012]
FULL SIZE LAUNDRY CENTER
ROOF TERRACE
LIVING ROOM LOOKING INTO HALL
BUGAMVILIA
DOOR TO DECK FROM BEDROOM 2
WHALE ON THE BEACH [5 miles up the beach]
UPPER CONNECTED TERRACE
LITTLE SKIM BOARDER
SEA LIFE AND MILLIONS OF SHELLS
BIRD ISLAND-HOME TO OVER 3,000 SEA LIONS [about 25 miles north]
KIDS OF ALL AGES LOVE THE BEACH
BEACH STARFISH [right behind the home]
SKIM BOARDING IN THE TIDE POOLS [taken from deck of home]
VOLLEYBALL ON THE BEACH
COOL TRANSPORTATION IN Y GRIEGA 25 MILES TO THE EAST
PELICAN ON THE BEACH [1 mile north of home]
BEAUTIFUL WOMEN AND BUGAMVILLIA
TYPICAL SUNSET FROM THE DECK
MASSIVE GRAND CARDON JUST A FEW MILES AWAY [8 miles east of the home]
FAMILY FUN ALL DAY LONG
900 TO 2,000 YEAR OLD POTTERY WITHIN 1/4 MILE
MASSIVE SAGUARO CACTUS WITHIN 1 MILE
A LITTLE BAG OF CHEETOS FOR THE WAY HOME
SHRIMP BOAT IN THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
HUGE SAND DOLLAR [found on the beach by our home]
TYPICAL DESERT SUNSET [7 miles from the home]
RAINBOW OVER THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
RARE WHITE PELICANS [taken from deck of home]
NOV 2012 SUNSET FROM DECK
MASSIVE MUTANT CACTI [10 miles north]
AINCIENT PETROGYPHS [40 miles east]
ANOTHER TYPICAL SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
BIKE RIDES IN THE DESERT EAST OF THE HOME
GREAT BLUE HERONS [1 mile north]
VIEW OF THE SEA FROM THE ROOF TERRACE
LIVE SEA HORSE
BIRDS ON THE BEACH
SWEET BLUE JELLYFISH [the size of a softball and 'non-stinging']
MOUNTAIN OF PINK/WHITE SHELLS
WHALE SKELETON AT CEDO
PADRE KINO MISSION [in Pitiquito 55 miles east]
THE 2ND LARGEST ASPARAGUS PRODUCING AREA IN THE WORLD
GIANT SEA TURTLE [3 miles up the beach]
FATHER & SONS IN THE DESERT
I AM TALKING 'BIG'
HAPPY FAMILY VACATION NOV 2012
FAMILIES STROLLING THE BEACH
FRONT YARD AND STAIRCASE TO CASITA
INCREDIBLE SKY
YAKERS IN OCTOBER 2012
YAKING THE WAVES-NOV 2012
BLUE HERON IN TIDEPOOL NOV 2012
MORNING MOON OVER THE SEA NOV 2012
SITTIN' IN THE WAVES
ULTIMATE BODY SURF
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa U
Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful space that is very homey. The views are breathtaking and the ocean breeze is very cooling on hot days. We had and exceptional time staying at this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Wi fi sporadic
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela411...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely The Best!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I probably shouldn't write this review and keep this place a secret destination for my family, but that would be selfish. My wife found this property after a long search on the internet and are we ever happy with the results of her efforts.

We have two teenage children, a boy and a girl. Those of you with teenagers can relate to the challenges faced with planning a family vacation. It was quite a drive from our Southern California home to this very remote area about an hour south of Puerto Penasco , driving on two lane poorly maintained roads and through a portion of unpaved dirts roads to our final destination. A true gem of a home situated atop untouched natural sand dunes. A real paradise worth every bump in the road of travel. The owners of the home, Milo and Bonnie along with their wonderful dog Penny were present during our stay and we couldn't have been more welcomed. Milo and Bonnie are absolutely two of the kindest, nicest people we have ever met.

Our kids had the time of their lives exploring the beach and near by sand dunes. From sunrise to every stunning sunset there was never a dull moment.

The casita was everything they described, and more. I could write a book about our week at this home but I will end this review by simply saying that you must experience it for yourself if you're in the mood for adventure.

We will definitely return to visit our new friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowsr...
Glendale, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sealife, shells, sand, sun!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family had such a wonderful stay in the Casita! We enjoyed a variety of things with Milo and Boni's recommendations and guiding. Some days the ocean was calm, and other days there were waves. We went to villages, visited a huge cactus forest, were introduced to a secret sand dollar place, kayaked with dolphins, saw tons of sealife, saw a ton of jellyfish, and gathered amazing shells. Milo and Boni are great to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved being able to use the kayaks.
Liked least: There were too many brown jellyfish.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Great people have a wonderful time on our beach. This sweet family did it all. Fine folks and fine vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie W
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Diamond in the Desert”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked a vacation spot in Santo Tomas Mexico about 65 miles from Puerto Penasco (Rock Point) Mexico for spring break and I had no idea what to expect. All I knew was that the property was going to be far away from the crowded beaches of Puerto Penasco. The pictures of the property and the casita that we were going to stay in looked nice but outside of that I wasn't sure.
I must say when we arrived at property words cannot describe how truly amazing it is. The casita was decorated in beautiful colors and is surrounded by windows that give you a view access to the whole property. On the back side of the property you are surrounded by endless desert but when you drive up the hill to the property it overlooks a beautiful view of the ocean. The casita also overlooks the ocean and it has a very nice patio area where you can sit and watch the sunset.
The best part is that the beach is not cluttered with debris or people. A nice little walk down the hill reveals the most tranquil place that I have been to in a very long time. We had access to two kayaks through-out our stay and my partner had the privilege of paddle boarding next to 2 set-up of four dolphins who actually swam underneath the paddle. Where else can you go and paddle board with dolphin? Life just doesn’t get any better than that. We are already talking about our next Mexico trip and we are telling all of our friends about this rare find in Santo Tomas Mexico. If you are planning your next trip to Mexico, you should really consider renting this place. I promise you that you will not be disappointed.
By the way. We had everything we needed to be comfortable through-out our vacation. All we had to bring the food and drinks. Everything else was provided by the two very considerate owners who happened to be vacationing while we were there. They treated us like we were part of the family or old friends It is a trip that I will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Casita overlooking a pristine beach and the very friendly owners
Liked least: There wasn't anything that I disliked about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_P...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“The best dolphin encounter ever!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Milo and Bonnie's beach house was a good find. The beach is safe and private and perfect for families with small children. The dolphins visited every day. We are looking forward to a return visit!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Great people have great times and these people are the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing