We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about money?”
Review of Baja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baja Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Well telling you about our experience at this place the only thing i can say its that we were amazed knowing how much money we could spend shopping, eating, renting atvs and visiting different areas of the puerto if we stay in a place like this, i think u dont need much in a room if u are at the beach, we dont go on vacations to watch tv, or to heat up food in a microwave, as long as we have a good location and nice service we like it, the pool area its open til midnite wich its awsome and they had wi-fi and since its pet friendly i didnt have to worry for my dogs we all enjoyed this vacation time.

Room Tip: From the last floor u get an excellent view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank chiolinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Baja Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

Checking in was easy and trouble free, room was average but on forth floor with no elevators. Went to pool bar and bartender was very rude non attentive and didn't have a clue about service. Hotel needs to spend time on training and guest services.

Room Tip: keep in mind there are no elevators in this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The rooms are short on amenities, but for the money they are a great deal. Our junior room did not have a refrigerator and the TV only had 5 channels, some of which were randomly blocked by a message stating that the hotel didn't pay their bill. The location is convenient, it is close to the main downtown area and beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed here over president's day weekend. This hotel is located near the Malecon side of town. The beach is about 1 block a way. Elixir dance club is near by and so are many other ones as well as some restaurants. This is an older hotel. We stayed at a Jr. Suite which included two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed, microwave, mini refrigerator and satellite TV. All units have A/C. There is also free WiFi. It has a pool with a swim up bar. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant which were not open because we were here off season. I believe there were about 3 or 4 other guests staying during this weekend. The rooms are pretty ran down. It looks like this hotel is catered to the spring breakers. I mention this because of the two giant bars and dance floor built right in the middle of the patio. FYI this is a 4 story hotel with no elevator so be prepared to climb lots of stairs if you get a top floor.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aztlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.5 km away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
770 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#13 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
153 reviews
3.5 km away
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#11 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
2.5 km away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
212 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#20 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Hotel

Address: Mariano Matamoros | Rocky Point, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Price Range: ₹ 3,670 - ₹ 5,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baja Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baja Hotel Puerto Penasco, Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing