We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Playa Bonita Hotel(Puerto Penasco)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 135
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penasco Del Sol Hotel(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn At San Luis(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Weaver Inn(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Hill(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Hospedaje Mulege(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
3
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Even though it was clean, the shower was completely clogged. Also, the TV remote didn't work and could not be replaced. But overall it's not that bad if you are planning to stay for a night...
It's centrally located which is a plus, and the beach is 5 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cortega1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

If you just want a place to sleep, NO frills, etc. this would work for you. It was clean, parking was easy. The area is safe, but a little "sketchy". I was by myself and needed a place to sleep for a few hours and it worked fine. Would not go here with my wife or kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is no frills. Not fancy. The beds were clean, the room was fairly clean. Everything worked, except there was no batteries in the TV remote, which did not matter as we did not watch TV. The hotel is dated and paint is their friend.There is plenty of fairly priced places to eat all within walking distance to the hotel. I was surprised that the hotel filled up with middle class business people and couples by the evening.

The location is good for walking during the day. The night time was safe but there is a bit of mischievous places next door. I would not take children to this hotel, not really a family atmosphere. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach to the west.

I would definitely stay here again with friends or if you are cost cautious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past. My husband brought students from Odessa College twice a year for 34 yrs until 2009 when most TX educational institutions stopped travel into Mexico. 1st of all, don't believe the news. Penasco has always been safe and is even safer now because there are fewer wild Americans coming down. The Senorial is very comfortable and clean, and was updated not too many years ago. Porches run the full length of both floors with comfortable benches. This is not a luxury place! But it's absolutely perfect for us. The maids have been there for years and always do a great job. There are no wash rags but there usually aren't in Mexico! Bring your own! There is a security guard at night - he's been there for years and does a great job of keeping your vehicles and you safe. We love the town and the hotel and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. It's like our home away from home. We'll be going back in May for at least 2 wks and I can't wait.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor rooms just because you have a little more privacy. All rooms are tiled, beds are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank slwatson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed there one night and overall it was ok, its close to the beach
The only thing that kinda sucked it's the parking because its next to the Caliente Casino. Bathroom was a little small, but yeah I'll recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rockenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews