We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE LOVED OUR STAY AT THIS WONDERFUL HOME!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dianna D
1 review
“WE LOVED OUR STAY AT THIS WONDERFUL HOME!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

For some of us this was the first time visiting Puerto Peñasco. Our experience was awesome having the perfect size house for our big family. Virginia was very helpful throughout our entire trip! The house was very clean and fully equipped with all the necessities needed! The home was very comfy we felt right at home. The location of the home was perfect just a few minutes walking distance to the beach!
We were extremely satisfied with our stay that we are already planning our trip back to Puerto Peñasco at Casa Pura Vida!
Thank you Virginia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best Experience Ever”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I stayed here and everyone loved this house, very spacious and everyone was super comfortable. Virginia is an amazing person, she made herself available to answer questions and always responded to my questions quickly. She is very professional and gives you this comfort and peace to ensure your stay is amazing and memorable. This beautiful house had everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. The bedrooms are big and spacious, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare food for your guests, the patio is relaxing. My favorite spot was sitting on the rooftop watching the moon glare on the ocean. The entire process was smooth and worry free. The beach is super close to the house and the town not far at all. We all look forward to staying here again. Thanks for being so amazing Virginia!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
You are amazing yourself, Thank you for very kind review. You are always welcome to your Casa Pura Vida - come back again and again. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerryvall...
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
“Mother’s Day retreat”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The home was very well equipped and makes you feel right at home. Virginia was very impressive and over delivered! Highly recommend casa Pura vida to get away and get 100% privacy compared to the resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMGEE!! This was the perfect vacation rental!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect vacation rental for my family and I, for so many reasons!! Not only is the house beautiful, it was very cozy and well equipped with pillows, condiments, shampoo, coffee cups, coffee maker, ice maker you name it.. it was there. I quickly found my favorite spot... the back patio. It had the perfect lighting, a hammock, lots of comfortable seating, a fire pit and much more. Virginia was great from the start to the end!! She made this a very pleasant experience for us, recommending places to go, providing THOROUGH directions, she also made arrangements to have a very pleasant and friendly man, by the name of Saul, meet us on the premises to take us to the house and show us around. I can go on and on.. at the end I can say we were well taken care of. Virginia, thank you for allowing us in your house, this was a wonderful experience!! :0) We look forward to visiting "the mansion" as the kids named it, this fall!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Maria - Thank you come again. Virginia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yobaca
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I love love love Virginia, she's a remarkable lady. She rents out her beautiful house to allow people to make special memories, by staying in a house thats comfortable,warm and relaxing. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
You guys are awesome! Thank you for this great review.... Mi Casa Es Su Casa - come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing