We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel... liked every every detail of the hotel, the way they arranged the rooms, these are comfty. It is very well located, very modern, spacious, clean.
It doesn't have a tub but I don't mind... they have a happy hour on Wednesday, it last an hour but it's great considering it's free. The only reason I rated them with a four it's because the pool (i think it's short and uncomfortable) and they have the shuttle service to pickup at the airport... even though they have it to drop you off every 30 minutes.
Everytime I visit Hermosillo for business I'll stay here. Just a tip: try to get a room on the top floor.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank LilyPad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear guest. Thank you for the time you took for commenting about our hotel. We're glad to hear back from you and to know that your stay was comfortable and your needs and expectations were fulfilled. We appreciate the opportunity you're giving us to be a better hotel. Your opinion it's really important for us. We hope to have you back soon here in your hotel. Kind rewards, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Overnight at the hotel following a holiday south of Hermosillo and prior to an early morning flight. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Shower was great. Bed comfortable. Was concerned with number of trucks using their jake brakes just outside the window but with the fan on all night didn't hear a thing.

Price was reasonable and with a free shuttle to the airport in the morning it was great. Surprised to discover that room service prices and restaurant prices continued to reflect an inexpensive place to eat in a plush, albeit empty dining room. Nice to see that even though it is a little far from much else, one wasn't held captive by ridiculous prices.

Staff very friendly and lack of Spanish was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear guest it makes us very happy to hear from you again and the super kind comment you're giving to us. It is a real pleasure for us to know that your stay was comfortable and our services were helpful for you. We work hard every day to give to our guests the service they deserve and to fulfill all their needs. Thank you for your preference, we are here to serve you at all times. We hope to see you soon here in your hotel. Sincerely, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

A few minutes from the airport I found this hotel very comfortable for business trips, the rooms are clean and spacious.

The personnel were very polite and helpful.

The only thing I was not able to try was the breakfast because of my tight schedule.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear guest is a pleasure to read your comments about us, I hope you come back soon and enjoy complimentary breakfast, we know that you will love it. Best regards, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We have stayed here two or three times and found this very modern mid-range hotel to be very comfortable . They are pretty near the airport and cater to business clients but we having traveled by car for thousands of miles and stayed in many old haciendas and boutigue hotels appreciate the modern amenties. A good night's sleep goes a long way.

Room Tip: We did OK on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HarryNJohnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear guest thank you for your good comments, is really good see that we covered your expectations, we want you to love your stay at all times so we always focus to have first class facilities and excellent service. We hope to have it soon with us in this your hotel. Sincerely, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

What can you say? New hotel close to downtown Hermosillo and just a few minutes to airport. Hotel looks really modern and sleek. Rooms are specious and quiet. Bed is comfortable. So you can have really good night sleep if that is what you are looking for. I had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, the food was really really good. I was actually surprised the quality of the food here, not your typical Holiday Inn food. Service was also excellent, even thou my Spanish is not very good I managed. There was always somebody with good English skills to help. If I would be looking hotel in Hermosillo this would be the place. Can fully recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear guest, we are pleased to offer you our services, thanks for the time of your evaluation and for let us know all your experience with us, it motivates us to continue working hard to maintain good service to you our guests. We hope to have you with us again soon. Best Regards, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
8.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Hermosillo
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
293 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
209 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hermosillo
Holiday Inn Hermosillo
#14 of 33 in Hermosillo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo

Address: Blvd Luis Donaldo Colosio 829 | Col. La Rioja, Hermosillo 83224, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,644 - ₹ 6,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(R) Hermosillo, it is located on Blvd. Colosio, only 6 minutes away from the International Airport of Hermosillo, and the closest to commercial and financial areas. Beside staying with us, you will have a quick access anywhere in the City. In your free time, you may visit specialty restaurants next to the hotel, shopping at Gallerias Mall, or visit el Cerro de la Campana and enjoy amazing panoramic views from the city. Moreover at 4 minutes from the hotel you will find a Golf Club. Our main goal at Holiday Inn Express & Suites(R) Hermosillo is to make a pleasant stay, and to help you complete your labor. Business center at your disposal 24 hours, boardrooms, gym, outdoor pool and heated Jacuzzi for you to relax. Also, as a courtesy, we offer high-speed internet, local calls, express buffet breakfast from 6am-10am, and transportation from hotel to airport with previous reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing