We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
149
114
62
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
114
62
18
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Sometimes you have the time to take risks and find something local, but sometimes you have to play it safe and City Express was a safe choice. The room was very cozy, my kids loved the place so much that they wanted to stay another night even though there was no pool. It's business oriented but my family enjoyed the stay. Free wifi and parking.

Weather was favorable so we didn't need to use the AC at all.

My only problem was that I booked through despegar.com and they didn't seem to have registered my reservation at all, but it was a non-issue because they did respect the discount offered with no questions asked.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

This hotel is well located close to downtown and with easy access to main roads. The rooms are clean and well lit. the bathrooms clean as well. Breakfast is better than a continental breakfast but OK for a quick morning meal.
Front desk people, security guard and personnel in general were very courteous and helpful.
It is a good hotel for its price range and location. Would use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaytePrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlen c, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Dear Mayte,
Thank you for contacting City Express Hotels, for us it was a pleasure to make you feel like home and live the experience to stay with us.
It is pleasurable to know that the hotel accomplished with your High expectative.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

when you pay with your credit card you expect to get the service contracted for, in this case a 4 star hotel experience was purchased, not a one star hotel experience. i have preserved ALL of the voluminous correspondence via email that i had with aeromexico and gran plan about the fraud, false promises non delivered in this package as proof my good will to work this out with them in vain. I can email you them if you so desire. Here are the points embellishing my attestation of part of this charge: 1. I had manager "Lucio" to my room to point out that there was a CONSTANT water leak of sewage over the commode, thus making its use prohibitive, not to mention unsanitary in the utmost. Obviously a 4 star hotel does not have sewage leaking on their guests! 2. "Switch and Bait" on their aeromexico advertising a free pickup within 10 k. of their hotel, and the airport was within 5 k. of the airport by their own admission in their advertising. I specifically ! took this hotel for this pickup which was refused later, as told to me by manager Lucio. My email correspondence with them backs this up if you want me to email you this. 3. I showed Lucio that there was mold in the bathroom unbecoming to a 4 star hotel experience which I had paid for., 4. Upon arrival no keys were available, one had to be escorted to the room by the security guard, like a prison, and if one left the room, re escorted back to the room by him, every day they claimed their key machine would work, but it never did. No hotel has no keys for the individual rooms, I have never seen this in a lifetime of travel. This was quite debilitating and demeaning. One felt as in prison ! Not a 4 star hotel experience I had paid for. Obviously this hotel had so many deficiencies that it really needed to close its doors and have a renovation done immediately. I contracted to have a 4 star
stay, not les
lack of provided service and lack of provided taxi service they advertise when I bought their package: further points:
5. nights get very cold there, their heater in the room did not work , pointed out to Lucio, and emitted a terrible mold smell which made it so that no one could use it to heat or for any purpose. 6. this in total was NOT a 4 star property as i bought and they fraudulently advertised but rather it was really a one star hotel experience. 6. no 4 star hotel package was given but rather fraudulently, they "bait and switch" to get you in and then torture you with no keys, mold, sewage leaking into the room from above non stop, and on we go; 7. manager Lucio told me on 12./ 15. 12 at 3 15 pm at the front desk that they advertise free shuttle service to and from the airport on their ad but then dont provide it in any form, they forced me to take an expensive cab and defrauded me out of the service i paid for with this card therewith; 8. i had contracted for a non smoking room but i had to contend with cig and marijuana smoke coming non stop into my room from other rooms i assume and this was very disastrous for my 9.11. asthma/airway reactive disease., one could not wait to leave this hell hole of a establishment and they defrauded me in so many ways by promising one thing and then not delivering on it; i have the managers name Lucio and i have the emails i wrote denouncing their fraud as proof ; ; service not given

Room Tip: they dont have a key machine that works, you have to be escorted up and down by staff, if you are meeting a s ecret lover, forget this, or trying out gay sex for the first time and need discretion, forget this place as not private in the least.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manhattanhugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que enciendan el aire de las habitaciones a entregar.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
analuisa0609, Gerente at City Express Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Poner crema humectante en el baño
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
analuisa0609, Gerente at City Express Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews