We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel..no surprises”
Review of Araiza Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Araiza Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I wasn't going to write a review as I had to think hard to remember what the place was like.

The pool was nice to sit around in the PM. The rooms were...well, forgetable. Meals were good. The rate was better than expected for the quality of hotel.

No bad stories. No wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoqwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The food was amazing and the service was excellent, room was really clean. We would definitely recommend it, the price was also good, we stayed there for few days and every day the service was amazing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank B4515AJalanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin... I loved the fact that they let me check in early. The lady at the front desk was very professional and polite.

However, the problems started accumulating when I arrived to my room. It was dirty. One of the beds had strange stains. I asked for a wake up call and did not receive one at the time I asked for it, but did get one 30 minutes later. I do speak fluent Spanish so it's hard to believe that it was pure misunderstanding.

I asked for a shaving kit and they were out of cream, so they handed me a razor. The swimming pool looked dirty, there was a plastic bottle flowing in it for a few hours before someone took it out.

I probably won't stay there again. Small details are what distinguish one property from another.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank phxaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Most of the nicer hotels are not located in downtown Hermosillo, but a couple of miles away on a busy avenue. There are some very good restaurants in this area, but for some visitors it may be nicer to stay downtown where it's a little easier to get around without a car.

My room here was clean and well appointed. I would have like the water to be hotter in the shower. But overall, I was very comfortable here.

There is a pretty good sized pool, and a nice restaurant. They offer a nice buffet breakfast and also buffet lunch, as well as a la carte. I am not a buffet fan, but I especially enjoyed the lunch, which included a reasonably good salad bar, a delicious onion soup heavily seasoned with thyme, nice tostadas with picadillo, as well as other main dishes (including a tasteless but fresh tasting breaded fish), side dishes, and desserts (including a very good cajeta cake).

It's easy to get downtown (or wherever) by taxi. And Hermosillo in general feels very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profegringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The reception looks nice and renovated, staff is nice as well but the room was terrible. Carpet was very dirty and not vacuumed, the shower is plastic and dirty, bed sheets were dirty with disgusting stains and there were empty plates with food leftovers left all over hallway. This is more like a 20 dollar motel...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arabelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
294 reviews
6.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Hermosillo
0.8 km away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
146 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
209 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araiza Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araiza Inn Hotel

Address: Boulevard Francisco Eusebio Kino No. 353, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: ₹ 3,567 - ₹ 4,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Araiza Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Araiza Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Araiza Hotel Hermosillo
Araiza Inn Hotel Hermosillo, Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing